We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abracadabra Pousada
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing views & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of August following a hectic 11 day tour of Rio, Amazonia & Iguassu. We wanted some much needed R & R & boy did we get it. We were in room 6 just up from the restaurant with a magnificent view of the bay. Whilst it was a bit disappointing not to have our own terrace or balcony there was a massive terrace with loads of seating just above the restaurant that hardly anyone used.
In fact for the first couple of days there was hardly anyone around & it was like having our own private villa.
The pool is to die for although at this time of year a bit chilly!
The restaurant is very good both for breakfast & dinner. The discount on the first night stay was excellent value. Loved the sparkling wine at breakfast, we often took a glass out to one of the sun loungers after breakfast & went back for a top up!
Loved the music around the pool & restaurant - very relaxing.
Room excellent, clean& very contemporary, which followed the hotel theme.
Had an issue with no hot water but quickly resolved.
Casa Blanca is also a lovely hotel with the Deck an excellent restaurant.
Loved Buzios but I imagine it will be busy at peak times.
If ever I'm back in Buzios I will book this place

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulnDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    115
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
74
363
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Abracadabra is a really lovely boutique hotel, which oozes class. Situated on a hill 5 minutes walk from the main street in Buzios, this small hotel offers the discerning client all it needs for a good stay. The 1st thing is obviously the location, overlooking the harbour, Perfect. The staff are really good,knowledgeable & helpful, speak good English and can offer really good recommendations for restaurants and nearby beaches. We had a Superior room, and it had all that we needed, it was large, airy, decorated really well, the bed was comfy, great bathroom ( shower presure could be better) and had a great view. The restaurant was really good, & the offer for a discounted 1st night meal was a real bargain & not to be missed.Breakfast was spectacular, great selection The facilities in the hotel, were great , with plenty of sunbeds/cabanas, of different varieties, cool music, and a great infinity pool, library, video library, chill out area. If I ever came back to Buzios, there is only one place I would stay - The Abracadabra

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in August, including a Friday and Saturday night. We took the precaution of buying earplugs, given other reviews, but thankfully didn't need them as The Privilege nightclub was not open. We had stunning views from our room ( room 17) as well as from the terrace and infinity pool. We ate one night in the restaurant and had an enjoyable meal.
Breakfasts were good too, although the bread options were ordinary - meant for toasting, it seems. Delicious fruit, granola and pastries.
Reception staff, especially Elisabeth, were friendly and helpful. They even phoned around to find a source of Brazilian coffee beans for us ( harder to find than you'd think).
All in all, Buzios is a lovely place to stay in low season - might be very different in high season.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This place was almost perfect, the hotel is beautiful, the pool and view are spectacular and relaxing watching the sunset before a night out was our favourite thing to do in an evening. The breakfast was very good and we had lunch at the restaurant a few times as well, very good food and although slightly pricey, it saved you the hassle of a walk into town if you were having a chill by the pool day.

The staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough to help us, a free glass of Prosecco on arrival was a sign of things to come. Drinks were served to us on our sun loungers or in a cabana and no request was too much hassle. Yes we paid extra to get a view of the bay and of the sunsets (room 16) but it was our Honeymoon and it was worth it.

The one glitch was that on a Friday and Saturday night, the local club Priviledge opens and parties hard from 10pm to around 6am and the music could be heard in our room. This is obviously not the hotel's fault but may mean you might want to chose a room towards the back of the hotel away from the sea front.

Room Tip: Sea front for views unless on Fri or Sat then choose hotels away from the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 children)in room 8, although it didnt have a sea view, 10 steps away there was one, the rim flow pool is spectacular. The breakfast was very relaxed and very good. The room itself was clean and comfortable for all of us. Location wise it is well situated for the centre and also for other beaches, we walked everywhere, with the longest walk being 20 mins. The final bonus was they allowed us a late check out till 3pm which really helped. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHINOTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The views from this small and quaint hotel are just spectacular. What a beautiful way to end a busy South American trip - with sun, relaxation and caipirahnas to drink! Loved this hotel, good food and great drinks! especially our bartender Francisco!! He was the best. Stay here and not next door at the big brother property! Breakfast each morning was fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeworthy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and our room ( room 19 ) had spectacular views of the bay and was very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and the staff extremely friendly and attentive. Pool was small but enough to cool off. Overall a superb visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flamenguista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.3 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila d'este
Vila d'este
#7 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Santorini
Pousada Santorini
#2 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#14 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#4 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abracadabra Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abracadabra Pousada

Property: Abracadabra Pousada
Address: Alto do Humaita, 13 | Centro, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 2895-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#7 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Abracadabra Pousada 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abracadabra is a unique and exclusive spot, set in the charming and sophisticated peninsula of Buzios, 180 km from Rio de Janeiro. The hotel is located only five minutes away from the heart of town and it features wonderful scenery, an idyllic terrace, a true manifestation of charm in a paradisiac setting. Our goal is to provide our guests an aesthetic harmony, casualness and true pleasure with a professional personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Abracadabra Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abracadabra Pousada Buzios
Abracadabra Pousada Hotel Buzios
Abracadabra Pousada Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing