We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Buzios Mar
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Amancay(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chez Pitu Praia Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rasa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Byblos(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ferradura Resort(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Perola Buzios Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
20
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This pousada has a feel of paradise on earth. The location is perfect, with a stunning view from the pool, perfectly furnished rooms, a very caring and friendly personnel. I couldn't recommend it enough to anyone wishing to spend some wonderful days in Buzios...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank borda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

What a charming place - from the staff to the property itself, the service was professional yet with a lovely personal touch. Perfect location with bright, clean bedrooms all with spectacular views - away from the bustling crowd of downtown. The staff were super and we really appreciated their perfect English as well as friendly and welcoming chat. In particular, we have to mention Gustavo who was a great personality - we enjoyed tea time in his company- and he helped us out with transport to and from Rio.
Watching the sunset from the infinity pool was perfect, and we'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cinqui33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Pousada: Buzios Mar is located next to the north beaches of Buzios. These are warmer than the south beaches. It has a pool overlooking the coast of Buzios. Breakfast is nice, with fresh fruit, pastry, yoghurt and bread.

The Service: The Austrian owner and the manager both are fluent in English, which was a nice change during our trip in Brazil. They arranged our trip back to the airport of Rio and gave us plenty of recommendations. However, we decided to stay at the wonderful pool to relax.

The location: The Pousada is within walking distance of a small pier and harbour which offers some nice restaurant options. Our suite did give access to a private beach, but this beach is very small and more for viewing than for beachside relaxing.

Overall: We really liked staying here and recommend this place highly!

Room Tip: Book the suite with direct access to the sea!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomKrikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great price all rooms have amazing view! Right on the beach, the room we choose had double doors that literally opened up to the sand. Infinity pool over looking ocean, breakfast on the patio with a view of the ocean, close enough to Rua das pedras of no more than a 5 min drive but far enough away from everything raft it's nice and quiet. Only complaint is it was very hard to find and we couldn't not find the address anywhere!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews