We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”
Review of Vila D'este

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vila D'este
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

From the moment you arrive, you are made very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble, and always first class service. The views from the ocean front rooms and pool area has to be sone of the best in Buzios especially the sunsets.

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

If you go to Buzios, please stay here. It is the best hotel I have ever been to. Choose it over the next door Casas Bracas (sp?) - it's more intimate and unique. Surroundings are beautiful. Food is delish. Jacuzzi overlooking the bay is sensational. Pay the extra for a room with a balcony and view.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingratbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is a very nice brand new hotel, 5 mins walk from the city center, this friendly staff and stunning sun set view from the warm swimming pool! It's a very good deal for the location and the relaxing atmosphere, made the best of our short trip to Buzios!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benna_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

From the moment you arrive at the hotel you get a fragrance of lemongrass which permeates through the hotel. The welcome was very warm and the quality of service great throughout up to our personal good bye. The hotel is spotless throughout, the pool area has the best view over Buzios and the bay and the location is about 5 minutes from the main town without being crowded. The best part of the hotel is the service which is friendly but respectful of guests' privacy. The bar and restaurant staff in particular were first class. The food is fresh and very tasty whilst being affordable and they don't hold back when serving drinks! The only downside was that maintenance/drilling was carried out whilst we were there. It was off season but the hotel was full and the management didn't warn/apologise for this. But this doesn't detract from the fact this is a 5 star hotel and highly recommended for a stay in Buzios. I wouldn't look elsewhere. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidMoss14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I just reiterate my daughter Helen's review about Vila D'este. Absolutely stunning, especially the
Jacuzzi overlooking the harbour. Highly recommended to anyone contemplating a trip to Buzios,especially honeymoon couples, an ideal spot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Absolute luxury yet affordable , Staff attentive,food excellent and only steps from Centro area of Buzios.my wife and I found this to be a real find. Oceanfront room is the only way to go,rooms not in that view just ordinary.Two pools with breathtaking views. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Me and my mum stayed at the Vila D'este for the last three nights of our South American trip. From the moment we arrived the staff welcomed us warmly and looked after us so attentively.

The location is absolutely stunning and Vila D'este stands in possibly one of the most enviable positions overlooking the little harbour/port and beachfront.

Our room was spotless and offered two bathrooms which is perfect when it's two ladies travelling together. There was also a small living area and a bedroom which was comfortable and quiet. We had our own bathrobes which was a lovely touch. The towels were refreshed daily, there was flowers left in the room, all wonderful little touches that made our stay so memorable.

The vila offers a large living room area which is open to guests. The aroma's of lemongrass constantly filled the air. There is a separate dining room with bar, an outside terrace and a pool. Another private pool overlooks the harbour/port and is another lovely touch.

Breakfast was wonderful and laid out like a piece of art.

We were very sad to have to leave such a wonderful place and I hope that one day we will be able to go back. Simply stunning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenMarkhamLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.0 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#4 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#13 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#9 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#33 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
979 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila D'este? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila D'este

Address: Alto Do Humaita, 11, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#7 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £134 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vila D'este 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila d’este is an exclusive beautiful Italian-style property which enjoys gorgeous views of the ocean. It is full of charm and elegant touches, both in the public areas and in the rooms. Beautiful handcrafts pieces carefully placed around, creating magic scenaries.Only 15 individually decorated rooms’ guarantees a calm and relaxing stay. The Sunset Bar & Restaurant Egeo offers delicious Brazilian breakfast and Mediterranean cuisine with fine wines, as well as stunning sea views – perfect for an evening meal as the sun goes down. A romantic touch is given by candle lightening. Two ocean front swimming pools at different levels, one of them heated and beautifully shell shaped, with hidromassage area and connected with an ocean view steam. The fancy solarium is the perfect place to read a book while taking a traditional capirinha drink.Relax & massage lounge, that’s surrounded by tropical gardens, ready to offer several massage styles. Business Center with two computers available 24 hours with internet free.A delightful Master Ocean Front Suite with private Jacuzzi and fine décor; ideal choice for honeymooners. Vila d’este is within walking distance of the bars, restaurants and shops of Buzios’ Rua das Pedras Main Street and the best beaches in the surrounding area are also within easy reach. One of Vila d´este highlights is its staff and service. Brazilian warm hospitality is a must here. A word to define Vila d´este would be LOVE. Love can be appreciated in every single detail and attitude, creating a smooth atmosphere. Facilities:Restaurant • bar & pool bar • lounge • sundeck • pool • heated pool • steam • massage lounge • free internet business center & wireless area • laundry service • local information & tours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila D'este reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila d`Este Hotel Buzios
Vila d Este Buzios
Vila D'Este Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing