We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to a Construction Site!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2006

Booked this Pousada for 5 nights commencing 5th April.
I checked out the same evening!
I went for some peace and quite and the place would have been ideal but for two things:-
a) The noise from the hotel construction that apparently started in january and looks like it needs at least another couple of years was unbearable and b) our suite was a walk up 53 (literally) steep garden steps which again they didnt tell us about even though they knew (because we told them beforehand) that my wife was heavily pregnant.The pousada is at the top of a steep hill and they lay on buses to take you into town and back. Note I could have been nasty and gave it a one star rating but I genuinly feel that it is a nice place if youre fit and when the contruction is finish...otherwise leave well alone. Finally I paid 5 days upfront by credit card(as is their system) and they wouldnt give me a penny back!

Stayed: April 2006
7  Thank JeffeyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jheisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Apartamento limpo, confortável e com uma vista maravilhosa
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones están con muy buena vista hacia el mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gpastor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tem vários quartos com vista para o mar e são lindos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thais L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.7 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
985 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#9 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#31 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
1,026 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Praia de Joao Fernandes 4 Cuadra C | Lote 52-53, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#21 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £96 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pedrera Buzios
La Pedrera Hotel Buzios
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing