We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel :)))))”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Corsario Buzios
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

It is a small hotel situated on the beach of the Atlantic ocean. It's very calm and beautiful place. The rooms are very comfortable. People from reception are very friendly, they helped me to send my carnaval costume from Buzios to Russia. We have a breakfast, I like it very much. And now I miss about watermelon's juice from Pousada Corsario. I recommended this hotel to tourists :))))

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronikaTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Corsario Buzios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

I stayed here with a couple of friends and we returned very satisfied with our decision. The location is ideal if you want to rest, but if you want to have a good time there is also nightlife located near to the hotel. We stayed in a room with a good view and the rooms were always clean. I would highly recommend it to fellow travellers who wish to visit Buzios in the future... Greetings

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheMove84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We stayed here for 3 days and were a party of 4. We booked 1 deluxe suite and a standard room.

-The deluxe suite was supposed to have a view but had none. While the pousada is on playa dos ossos, most of the rooms have no view, unlike 90% of pousadas in buzios.

-The shower and toilet in one of our rooms did not flush well, and after a 3 minute shower the water would back up and leave the entire bathroom puddled.

-The safe deposit boxes were old and rusty, and in one of our rooms it had to be replaced twice. They brought in a replacement the first night, but again this one did not work the second time we tried to open it.

-The place is also supposed to have internet access, as advertised, but this did not work in our room and we had to have one of the bell-boys come into our room for an hour and do some major tech work with the faulty router they had.

-The sauna was only open from 5PM-8PM every day. It didnt even have a functioning light bulb inside, making it very erie inside.

-The lady who was at the reception upon check in and check out (Marina), seemed more concerned with selling us on restaurants, tours and transportation arrangements than anything else. We had just arrived from Rio and were checking in when she asked us how much we had paid for our private transfer, and then offered her hook up which according to her was $20 reals cheaper. The way she approached this innapropriate and cheap. The same with restaurants - the couple of times we asked for recommendations she gave us a card with her name on the back (for us to hand at the restaurant) to this overpriced place called David's. She also tried to sell us on a schooner tour which seemed outrageously priced. Yet she was of no help in solving any of the problems I mentioned before. The rest of the time the front desk was manned by one of the bell boys, who while attentive visibly lacked training and pay.

Overall, the place lacks management and upkeep to let you relax like an upscale place should, which is the main point of buzios.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank misterop2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

Me and my boyfriend spend the new year's holiday in this wonderfull place! Absolutelly everything is fine: room, breakfast, location, facilities and infrastructure (pool, sauna, kids entertainment, etc)... Specially, we would like to say that the staff is perfect! Everybody is kind, very efficient and help you in whatever you need! Ossos beach is the best place to stay in Buzios: near everything but out of the crowded and noisy places of the center! The pousada also offered us a very nice dinner and party in the new year's eve in the Yatch Club of Buzios which is located in the same Ossos beach! If you are thinking in Buzios, stay in Pousada do Corsário!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank flavinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

Pousada do Corsário is a comfortable choice when visiting Búzios. I spent four nights there in March 2007. It's not perfect, so let me get the "bad" out of the way first. Breakfasts aren't as impressive as other places I've stayed at in Brazil. They're fine, just not amazing. The minibar is spartan... but at least there is one, and it has enough space for items you purchase elsewhere. For some reason a maid entered my room very, very late one night. She didn't knock, and I was half asleep. I screamed, she screamed, and then she quickly left. One day my room wasn't cleaned. When I asked about it at the front desk, I was told it was because I hadn't left my key. Well... I didn't leave my key the previous day and my room was cleaned, and the surprise maid obviously had a key to my room....

Now to the "good". The pousada grounds are very attractive, as are the rooms. The bathroom in my room was huge, the bed was extremely comfortable. Despite the situations I mentioned, I found the staff efficient and friendly in general. Sauna, game room, etc. Great pool, and the bar makes a very good caipirinha. One of the best things about the pousada is its location in front of picturesque Praia dos Ossos (where you can also find a very good caipirinha!). It's an easy walk to Azeda, Azedinha, and João Fernandes beaches. There are plenty of taxis nearby if you want to go to a different beach. It's also just a short stroll to the main village. Unlike many of the other "better" pousadas, Pousada do Corsário doesn't require a hike up a hill. I guess I could best describe the pousada as "pleasant".

Prices for Pousada do Corsário vary widely. I contacted the property directly, and was quoted prices in the stratosphere. Later I did a web search, and finally booked through agoda.com. The price was less than half the quote given to me by the pousada. So... I would be happy staying there again, assuming I found a decent price.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chileboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2006

I stayed in Pousada Corsario between 11/18/06 to 11/20/06. The rooms are large, with a nice bathroom, large beds (queen size), eletronic safe and a nice TV. The standard rooms has a garden view the vip ones has ocean view. The location is terrific, in front of the Ossos beach, and very close to Azeda and Azedinha beaches. You can go walking to Pedras street, but it's a good walk (about 20 min.). The pool is right in front of the beach and has a beautiful view of it. The breakfast could be better but it's ok too.

I definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again for sure.


  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BrunoMagalhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones, sin importar cual, todas tienen vistas hermosas.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
La Chimere
#3 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
718 reviews
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
200 reviews
City Center
Pousada Byblos
Pousada Byblos
#47 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Boheme Hotel e Apart Hotel
#13 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
536 reviews
Pousada L'Escale
#51 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
233 reviews
Abracadabra Pousada
#7 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Corsario Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Corsario Buzios

Address: Rua Agripino de Souza 50 | Praia dos Ossos, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#27 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £72 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Corsario Buzios 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Com localizacao privilegiada, em frente a Praia dos Ossos e a 5 minutos da Rua das Pedras, A pousada Corsario, convida voce a descobrir os encantos que envolvem o clima magico de Buzios, o balneario mais famoso do mundo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pousada Corsario Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Corsario Buzios
Pousada Corsario Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing