We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort and staff!”
Review of Barracuda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barracuda Resort
Ranked #82 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed two nights at this resort. The room was clean and fresh, we had a wonderful view of the water from our room. The grounds were well kept, food was wonderful, and the staff very nice. The owner took special care to ask us how we slept each night and to make sure that we were comfortable. The beach is close with just a short walk from the resort. I would stay again and again. You can't beat the price, the value, and the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2010

The hotel is set in beautiful scenery with a warm pool, gorgeous gardens, private hammocks and an extreamly yummy breakfast which is worth getting out of your comfortable bed for.

The shared areas are well kept with a pool table, tv room, lounges and internet.

The pool area is set up for lounging around with day beds and beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faultyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Barracuda just for 2 days, but those were unforgetable!
The suite was so nice, confortable and with a beach and sunset view. There was a nice balcony with a hammock, the bathroom was so clean and light, the bed very confortable and big and all the public areas were fantastic, everything very organized, clean, nice and you can notice a very good taste in everything you see there.
Swimming pool is very beautiful and all the nature you can see there makes you feel enchanted. There many nice plants, fruit trees and flowers all around.
The pier the hotel has is so romantic, you can either watch the sunset there or from your room!
I loved my staying, specially becouse my boyfriend proposed me there! : ) It became very special for us and we intend to stay there everytime we go to Buzios.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatyanynha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We went to Brazil to have some time with our family, and took a break at the Barracuda Resort to enjoy ourselves. We wanted to give space to the children to enjoy the Tartaruga beach, 5 minutes walk, using a private, safe track that the children could use by themselves. It is a beautiful resort with an excellent location, between two beaches, 10 minutes by car from the "Rua das Pedras", centre of the social activity in Buzios.

The hotel has their own activities (tennis court, beach volleyball, rappel (preferred by the kids!!!), kayaks, swimming pool, all included); they even lent you the raquet's and the tennis balls free of charge!!!!.

We enjoy a great accommodation, with a magnificent view of the ocean, our room was very clean, the linen and towels very white and smelling nice. The experience with the food was excellent, very good value for money and the service room was great, specially when you have tired children.

We enjoy the breakfast buffet by the pool, with different options in juices, breads, cakes and cold meats all included.

That has been our best holiday experience so far, and we hope to come back soon.

Very good service, pleasant, polite and friendly, and the front desk was helpful, especially with the children who only speak English.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salamanca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

First of all they gave us Standart suite instead of Lux Suite!! We hadn't seen pictures of rooms before our trip (because our agent made booking) so we discovered it only when we came back home.
The room itself was small, had old furniture and awful ceiling.
Only one girl of all staff in the pousada speaks English. In reastaurant nobody understands a single english word.
Breakfast was terrible. Tasteless scrumbbled egg, ham and cheese were like plastic. The only plus was fresh juice.
Once we made a mistake of having lunch in the pousada! We had awfull salad and burger...Aaargh!!
The nature is really virgin and beautifful there. But it is really big mistake of pousada's owner that he haven't made a little beach there. You're near the water, but you can't swim.
The nearest beach Tartaruga is 10-15 min walk in a real jungle path with large flying insects and bugs and caterpillars etc.
Bars and restaurants are all in downtown, which you can reach only by car or by bus.
So the location of the pousada Barracuda is really inconvinient: you don't have the beach and you far from normal food and entertainments. So you have to rent buggy or car or use taxi several times a day.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2007

We just spend two nights in the Barracuda and though the rainy weather in Buzios we enjoyed very much this resort, which is situated in a huge lush tropical garden in a quiet bay. It's a quite beautiful Hideaway to relax from the more loudly hotspots of Buzios peninsula (if you arrive at night: don't worry, if you have the impression that you are at the end of the road: you are on the right way ;-) with very nice bungalows, beautiful garden & pool area and charming service.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Filipe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.3 mi away
Pousada Vila Pitanga
Pousada Vila Pitanga
#24 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
701 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pousada Boutique Bella Nina
Pousada Boutique Bella Nina
#45 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buzios Arambare Hotel
Buzios Arambare Hotel
#73 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#31 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barla Inn
Barla Inn
#60 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pousada Amancay
Pousada Amancay
#49 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barracuda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barracuda Resort

Address: Ponta da Sapata 242 | Praia de Manguinhos, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#22 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £58 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barracuda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barracuda Resort offers 41 bungalows in front of the ocean. There are 14 large new and 27 renovated aparts that have TV - air-conditioning - minibar - safety deposit box - hair dryer - telephone - Internet in rooms and satellite access. All units have private balconies screened for comfort. We have a private pier for fishing, diving, swimming; boat trips and a helipad. We also offer restaurant, 2 bars, tennis court and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barracuda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barracuda Resort Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing