We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Luxury”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
einav2201...
Modi'in-Maccabim-Re'ut, Israel
2 reviews
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Bryce's house is as, if not more, gorgeous as it looks in the photos. The views and sunsets are stunning, the house is beatiful and comfortable. We were only the two of us on a romantic get away and had a blast. Regina was sweet and made wonderful breakfasts. Bryce was quick to answer every request and question; he sent a long list of recommendations prior to our arrival, which was very helpful and was very prompt to help with anything we needed during our stay. We rented a buggy which was perfect to get to the various beaches and to the shopping streets. We made sure to sit by the pool during sunsets because they were spectacular. The gorgeous views can be seen from every part of the house; bedroom, living room, dining area.... I highly recommend staying at Bryce's house, it is luxurious and pampering. Thank you for a GREAT stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frost29
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort in every way!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

O Casarao is an amazing resort that is so much better than the pictures. The unique architecture, décor, outstanding views, and pool make the home a special peaceful place. We enjoyed Regina’s breakfast each morning, and Oliviera provided stress-free transportation from the airport. Multiple patios, the bar in the infinity pool, and the huge lanai bi-fold doors add to the luxurious living experience. Bryce made sure that we had everything that we needed and was very easy to work with. Three beaches and the town center are an easy walk so location is perfect, as well. We have traveled to many places and this is the best. Bryce, thanks for a memorable Christmas in Buzios!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto L
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I spent a week in Buzios to celebrate my 60th birthday with family and a group of close friends from Italy and the experience couldn't be any better! The house is really amazing, with a breathtaking location overlooking the bay of Buzios. O Casarão is impeccable. Beautifully decorated with modern furniture and state of the art facilities and equipment (swimming pool, bathrooms, kitchen, etc...). Staff is attentive and extremely polite and professional. Even if we didn't manage to meet the owners in person, they were always in touch when we needed either info or help, providing prompt assistance to cater to all our needs. We would definitely and highly recommend it, with a rate of 6 stars out of 5! ;-)
Roberto L.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantb7
Ottawa
1 review
“Do not miss an opportunity to stay here”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After a few months vacationing in Rio, we decided to spend a few days in Buzios for a change of scenery for my birthday. Staying here was a fantastic experience. In fact, this is the nicest AirBnB I have ever stayed in. The interactions with the staff were great. We booked with Bryce and he was consistent and clear in his communications. Prior to arriving he provided more information about Buzios and suggested more activities than we had gathered from our initial online research. He is very well connected with the community and will know the places to be during your stay. His english is perfect which was helpful (my Portuguese still needs a bit of work). It was a similar level of service to having a pre-arrival concierge. During our stay Regina was our housekeeper and she was also amazing. All of our needs were tended to immediately. The house itself is absolutely incredible. At first we were skeptical expecting that some of the photos online may be photoshopped or old, but this was not the case at all. In person, the house is truly more spectacular than the pictures or listing can describe. The kitchen and outdoor churascaria/pizza cook area were a highlight for us. We happened to have a chef staying in our group so it was fully utilized! The only issue staying here? You won't want to leave to explore the amazing community of Buzios. Thanks Bryce and Regina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view
Liked least: there were no concerns
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroR840
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus V
32
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing