We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Buzios” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada Vila Pitanga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pousada Vila Pitanga
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Buzios”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

This pousada was so welcoming to our first trip to Buzios. It's in a nice quiet residential neighborhood, with a good view of the water, village, etc.. and at walking distance to the center of the town. The rooms are very comfortable. We were a group of friends occupying rooms on the ground floor and on the first floor. The rooms on the ground floor have private patios which are really nice. Denise is a super hostess, very helpful and sweet. She took the time to explain to us about Vila Pitanga (hence the color of the building). Her garden is beautiful and well kept. The breakfast room and sitting area are inviting. The breakfast is plentiful and the staff very attentive. A definite place to stay in Buzios, away from the noisy crowd at night. Great value for your money. Can't wait to go back! THANK YOU Denise for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the far end of the building and were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie2010LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    184
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
116
405
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Vila Pitanga. We knew right away as we arrived that we had made the right choice when we saw the beautifully manicured garden. The environment felt very zen and serene to us. Breakfast are very nice with fresh baked cakes, eggs, fruit, cheese, and great fresh squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed a beautiful view from our suite. We like to walk so for us it was the perfect location. We could walk to a different beach everyday. It is only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful town center and perhaps 1/2 hour to Geriba which ended up being our favorite beach. Our host Denise was great. She was friendly and helpful. We recommend Vila Pitanga without hesitation.
-Louise and Pedro

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Whilst I cannot say a bad thing about the accomodation or hosts you should note that this is a 15 min walk from the town up a remote street - once you pass the police station I would not feel safe walking this alone at night time. If you do have a car though this is a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs room with hammocks on the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubCres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSamis, Manager at Pousada Vila Pitanga, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review.
Regarding your insecurity to walk from the busy and noisy town centre up to our peaceful and quiet road alone at night we have a few points to explain to you and to travelers(readers) that are coming to our place for the first time. Buzios is quite a safe place. Specially comparing to Rio de Janeiro and most places in Brazil.
Vila Pitanga is located in the exclusive and peaceful area of Ferradura, with it`s beautiful and tranquil bay. We are positioned centrally on the peninsula of Buzios, therefore the other 22 beaches are only a short distance away. You are also perfectly located close to the town centre(15 min walk), where you can enjoy a fabulous night life.

Vila Pitanga is perfect for guests that want to relax in safe place and at the same time be close enough to the "hustle and bustle" of the town centre.

With Best Regards,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here for a weekend, and looking forward to come back again next time. Great breakfast! Denise the owner is a warm person, thanks for all your help Denise. You and your place are both amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notwelltrytravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

As recomendações do tripadvisor foram muito úteis. Destaco os seguintes pontos:

1. Relação custo benefício excelente
2. Localização: perto da praia da Ferradura e do centro da cidade
3. Instalações: muito bem conservadas. Quartos simples, mas muito confortáveis e limpos.
4. Recepção: ótima. A Denise demonstra interesse em receber bem os hóspedes e ajudá-los na medida do possível.

Com certeza, voltarei nesta pousada outras vezes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I had read the trip advisor reviews before booking and they were not wrong. All rooms sleep 3 which suited us since we had our 3 kids with us. Very clean and a lovely breakfast. Fridges in every room with cheap soft drinks, beer and water. It was about 5 minutes walk from the nearest beach and about 15 mins into town. We loved Buzios with its abubdance of beautiful beaches. One day Denise arranged for us to hire a buggy and we visited most of the beaches. Denise has great English, since she worked in London. She was really helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in her beautiful Vila Pitanga.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rea93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Trip Advisor strikes again. Following this site's best tips again (after successful attempts in Japan and Buenos Aires), I made reservations at Vila Pitanga. The owner is very warm and receptive while being very honest about how "simple" her Pousada is over the phone.
The Pousada is very well located, super clean and the rooms have all necessary devices that an affordable accommodation should have. Good decor, excellent bathroom...good spaces (i have satyed in much more expensive hotels in Buzios with less space in the rooms)....
Breakfast is as good as it gets if you are not looking for a gourmet trip...and it is perfect if you consider the price of your stay.
Minor problems: no shampoo in the bathrooms (males usually do not carry these items in their bags) and some noise from distant neighborhoods until around 1 AM....nothing very disturbing but it is certainly felt by a hardcore set of ears...
In sum, this is the typical stay in which you get the best value for your money....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamyYoshima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.0 mi away
Pousada Boutique Bella Nina
Pousada Boutique Bella Nina
#41 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pousada dos Tangaras
Pousada dos Tangaras
#20 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Buzios Centro Hotel
Buzios Centro Hotel
#42 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#4 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#21 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#26 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila Pitanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Pitanga

Property: Pousada Vila Pitanga
Address: Rua G4, number 6, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#9 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#16 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Vila Pitanga 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Pitanga is located in the exclusive area of Ferradura , with it`s beautiful bay. You are perfectly located close to the hustle and bustle of the centre, where you can enjoy a fabulous nightlife. Rooms are light, comfortable, modern and airy with beautiful views. All with TV, air-conditioning, fan and mini-bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pousada Vila Pitanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Vila Pitanga Buzios
Pousada Vila Pitanga Hotel Buzios
Pousada Vila Pitanga Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing