We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Vila Pitanga
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Was staying at Vila Pitanga for 3 days - and had an amazing stay there. Denise is making a huge difference by being extremely service-minded. She recommended me great local restaurants to go to and even helped me out with booking and picking up a ticket for the bus to Rio. Rooms very nice & clean and the atmosphere in the lobby and at breakfast was great. I can highly recommend both couples and singles to stay at Villa Pitanta. Best regards, Ole (from Denmark)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    187
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
120
413
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Excellent B&B in Buzios! The rooms are very clean, and the breakfast is really delicious. Denise (the owner) is a fantastic person, always satisfing the guests' needs. In this place I feel like home. My home in the most charming citiy in Brazil, with so many marvelous beaches and romantic restaurants at a walking distance! Wow!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vagner_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My partner and I spent 11 nights at this lovely place over XMAS 2011. Denise the owner was very friendly and helpful prior to our arrival and once we arrived nothing changed.ALL the 'girls' who worked at the Pousada were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had a great breakfast which was served from 8am in a light and airy room and all the people staying while we were there were friendly and engaging. Our room was fine, everything you needed for a chilled out holiday in the sun. The location of the Pousada is ideal for those wanting to explore the whole area of Buzios and we loved the local beach which was about 10 mins walk away. There was a tranquil feel to the place which we enjoyed given that we had just spent 5 days in Rio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor, you get more privacy and even better views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mord1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in Vila Pitanga in December and wished we planned for a longer stay. The pousada is extremely clean and tastefully decorated up on a small hill in a safe residential neighborhood about 15 minutes walking to the main center Rua das Pedras. It's also about a 10 minute walk (in opposite direction) to Ferradura beach, our favorite beach on Buzios. If you choose to take a taxi to and from town, the cost is $R15 which is about $USD8. Once you walk to the main street (5 mins), you can take local vans that zoom up and down Buzios to visit some of the 15+ beaches. The cost for the public van is $R2.
The breakfast consists of fresh fruits, cereal, yoguart, cake, toast, cold cuts, cheese andmade-to-order eggs, and of course tea and coffee. The freshly squeezed OJ is delicious!

Denise the owner, like everyone else mentioned, is warm, friendly and super helpful. The two restaurants she recommended were the best seafood places (O'Barco and David's Restaurant) we had in both Buzios and Rio. She even helped us book the bus transfer from Rio Int. airport to Buzios which was a big help since private car hire was expensive and other small van agencies were hard to reach if you didn't speak portuguese. On the 2nd day of our trip, we discovered our ATM card numbers have been stolen and Denise stayed late with us to help us call our bank in the US. She truly strives to provide the best service and homey environment for her guests.

Thank you Denise for such a wonderful vacation in Buzios, we loved it and hope to stay at your pousada again!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have hammocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tuliee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We had a fantastic 4 nights stay at Vila Pitanga in December 2011. The Pousada is very clean, serves a substantial breakfast with eggs, fruit, bread, yoghurt etc., has a good location with walking distance to two beautiful beaches as well as the city centre. Not to mention the owner Denise who is very friendly and happy to answer any questions you might have. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Buzios.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in Vila Pitanga in November and loved it. It's so peaceful and tranquil. Denise is just lovely, so helpful and kind. It's around 10 - 15 mins away from the centre, and it's only about 10 mins from Ferradura beach. The beds are very comfortable and we loved the hammock outside our room.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which was nice. The view outside was lovely to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank iheartKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Vila Pitanga was awesome! It was just as described. Denise (the owner) was so friendly and helpful even before we arrived. She sent specific instructions and even booked the bus transfer (1001 bus - from Rio - perfect and "cheap" transfer!). Once we got there, she was available to us every time we had a question. She’s full of helpful tips about Buzios and where to go. We can recommend: renting a Buggy car to see all of the beaches and to do a day trip to the "Brazilian Carribean".

The pousada is charming. It’s so well tended and taken care of. It’s up on a hill and has beautiful garden and view (no sea view, but still beautiful). It is a short walk to the center of Buzios with shops, restaurants and banks etc. We liked that it wasn’t right on the main strip.

The rooms were nice and clean.

One of our favorite things was the breakfast. Delicious eggs made to order, fresh squeezed orange juice, strong, hot Brazilian coffee, cheese, ham, fruits and a homemade cake.

Of course this is not a first class hotel, but Vila Pitanga is a great quality pousada for the price it costs. It was exactly what we wanted. If we return to Buzios, we wouldn’t look anywhere else.

Travellers from Munich, Germany

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eva-Christin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.9 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#4 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
749 reviews
1.1 mi away
Buzios Centro Hotel
Buzios Centro Hotel
#34 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Azeda Boutique Hotel
Azeda Boutique Hotel
#13 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#27 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Chimere
La Chimere
#3 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buzios Arambare Hotel
Buzios Arambare Hotel
#71 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila Pitanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Pitanga

Property: Pousada Vila Pitanga
Address: Rua G4, number 6, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#8 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#15 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Vila Pitanga 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Pitanga is located in the exclusive area of Ferradura , with it`s beautiful bay. You are perfectly located close to the hustle and bustle of the centre, where you can enjoy a fabulous nightlife. Rooms are light, comfortable, modern and airy with beautiful views. All with TV, air-conditioning, fan and mini-bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pousada Vila Pitanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Vila Pitanga Buzios
Pousada Vila Pitanga Hotel Buzios
Pousada Vila Pitanga Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing