We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Vila Pitanga
Nearby Hotels
Villa Rasa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$371
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barracuda Resort(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$744
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada do Namorado(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonna Galapagos Garden(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$146
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Don Quijote(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tao Bar & Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$146
US$138
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
468
192
37
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
192
37
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Villa Pitanga is a great base in Buzios, on a quiet side street, still close enough to the centre to walk (we didn't but you can)
with simple, well designed and exceptionally clean rooms and a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, we loved the hammock outside our room! The garden is a beautiful setting for this very attractive villa.

Denise speaks excellent English having lived in london and is very wecoming and so helpful and has lots of great advice on what to do in the area. She also completely bailed us out but getting a locksmith (quickly !) on the day we were leaving for the airport and accidently locked our keys in our hire car ! (Buzios is a 2.5 hour drive from Rio).

Villa Pitanga is a wonderful place to stay and we recommend you check the website www.vilapitangabuzios.com.br

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Happytraveller3757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

If you are searching for a great place to stay in Buzios, search no more. Vila Pitanga is the place. There are a number of Pousadas in Buzios and some hotels. But for the location, price, service, cleanliness and hospitality that you receive from Denise and Vila Pitanga, I strongly recommend staying here. Denise is great. She speaks English and Portugese and can help you with a wealth of information during your stay. The location was perfect. We walked into town most of the time and to many of the beaches. Taxis are very easy to come by and it will cost you around R$10 to go to a beach if you don't want to take the time and enjoy the walk. Buzios and Vila Pitanga are gay friendly. Gay or straight...It's a great place for a small group of friends, or a romantic get-away for couples. I can't wait to return to Buzios and stay again at Vila Pitanga.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lvn2Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

It was a great surprise! My friend had booked us in November '08 and then sent me their site (we were there from Jan 5 til the 12th '09, after New Year's in Rio) . I thought the pics were great! And it was exactly as i pictured...
But when we got there the greatest surprise was the combination of the place and "the girls" (as i started to call them...): Denise & Leila, the owners. They are fantastic, professional and with an excellent vibe. And the place is really great. The rooms are cozy (i actually stayed for two more days after my friend had left and changed from a room upstairs to another one downstairs), with a clean and perfectly renovated bathroom. The air conditioning, TV and frigobar are also perfect. The location is really great, 'cos just a 10 mins pleasant walk will lead u to the Buzios village and it´s also 5 mins from one of Buzios' beautiful beaches, Ferradura. The road which it's located is so quiet that you can only hear the birds during the day and the cicadas at night. The breakfast is perfect (a typical brazilian family home meal: bread, cheese, ham, eggs, coffee, orange juice, cake, jam, yogurt, fruits...).
A perfect place for a romantic getaway, family or just a trip with friends...or even by yourself (as i did for 2 days!). And with an awesome & fair price.
I´m going back soon...it was my first time in Buzios and i fell in love with the place. And i´ll definitely want a room again at V. Pitanga.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vgama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

I spent 4 nights at Vila PItanga. It is clean and smart and the rooms are big and spacious. It is a 5 minute walk to the Rua De Pedras (where the main bar and shopping area is) and 5-10 minute walk to Ferradura beach., which is good as there are not much beachside accomodations in Buzios.

(One word of warning - be careful when renting a scooter from the local store Tuareg. They may take more money from your credit card than you think!)

The thing that sets Pitanga apart is the friendliness of Denise the owner. She is very friendly and helpful. She even gave me a lift to the bus stop on my last day when I was late for the bus.

A lovely place in a good location. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank archstanton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Vila Pitanga!
The rooms & bathrooms are neat and very clean and the staff, especially the owner, are very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit off the track but it's only ten minutes walking to the center and also ten minutes to a nice beach!
Good value for money and absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AnitaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews