We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefully perfect Pitanga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pousada Vila Pitanga
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland NZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peacefully perfect Pitanga”
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We spent a week with Denise in her lovely pousada to take a break in our travelling schedule and it was a real treat. The clean uncluttered rooms and living areas provide a peaceful and calm environment, which is repeated in the garden design. The healthy breakfast of fresh juice, fruit, scrambled eggs and baquettes, was such a nice change from the many over sweet croisants we have been eating, and Denise herself is the perfect host. She is always there to do anything for you when you need her and absent when you dont. The Pousada is perfectly located to be walking distance from a variety of beaches, restaurants, and shops, yet far enough away to be lovely and quiet. We felt really at home and came away refreshed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    186
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
120
412
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2009

I had a great time in Buzios, particularly in Pousada Vila Pitanga. The service is great, as i can say the same of the location and rooms. Great pool, great breakfast and a big comfort bed.

The special touch is given by Denise, owner of the place, who demonstrated lots of sympathy and affection.

I surely recommend this place to everyone who intends to have a great time in Buzios.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Before we'd even arrived the communication with the owner, Denise, was excellent, via email -giving us instructions about how to get there once we arrived off the coach to Buzios. The pousada was beautiful and very relaxing -swimming pool, hammock outside our room, and the bedroom and bathroom were immaculately clean and tidy.
Denise was very friendly and gave us a map of the local area as soon as we arrived, and made us both feel extremely welcome.The breakfasts were amazing (including fresh papaya, and freshly made bread and cake) -by the time we'd got back to our room from breakfast the bed had already been made, towels replaced & room cleaned.
Buzios itself was very beautiful and the pousada was within walking distance of the main town and beaches.
I can't say anough good things about this place. My boyfriend and I genuinely couldn't think of a single thing that could be improved. On the last day of our stay we were working out when we would return for another visit to Buzios -and both agreed that we would definitely stay at this pousada again when we do. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Denise was a truly fantastic, welcoming host. She immediately provided all the information we needed on the best places to visit and ways to get around, and she even allowed us to use her phone and internet for free to get additional helpful information. The rooms were clean and provided a beautiful view of the water. Breakfast is included and delicious. A few days I only arrived right before serving was slated to end at 11am, and her staff - who was also incredibly friendly - still made me fresh scrambled eggs as soon as I sat down. I looked around before picking the Vila Pitanga, and the price is really unbeatable, especially in light of the outstanding service. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Buzios, and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aros137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed at Vila Pitanga for 2 nights in the off-season. Denise gave us great recommendations on good beaches to visit and places to eat. We really enjoyed our visit!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Just want to let everybody known that the pool is up and running....As everything else in this fantic place it is clean and well keept:-)This pousada is really nice and the owner is a very helpfull host....so please belive everything that earlier reviews says about this place...JUST GO AND STAY :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dk-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We came here for part of our honeymoon and it could not have been better. We didn't even care that it rained because we could still lay in the hammock and listen to the rain hit the leaves in the beautiful garden, plus the room was super cozy and clean. Although it was August, Brazil's winter, most of the stay was warm and sunny. Denise was a brilliant hostess who helped arrange the rental of a buggy (see pictures) to ensure a good rate from an honest company. She also had lots of advice about what to do and where to hike. She is so cool we told her to look us up in SF if she ever comes to visit. We really felt like we were staying with friends (staff was also very sweet). Breakfast each day was tasty and we loved the music played and had to buy the cd. It is a short walk into town or the a stunning beach, but we liked it considering how stuffed with food we were after each dinner, plus the town is so busy and noisy. We liked the tranquility of Vila Pitanga. Totally safe walk, by the way. The garden is lovely with lots of butterflies (we even saw a blue morpho) and the pool is sparkly clean. Honestly, I can't say enough about this place and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.5 mi away
Azeda Boutique Hotel
Azeda Boutique Hotel
#14 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
513 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#5 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Buzios Centro Hotel
Buzios Centro Hotel
#37 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pousada Boutique Bella Nina
Pousada Boutique Bella Nina
#39 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#28 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barla Inn
Barla Inn
#56 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila Pitanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Pitanga

Property: Pousada Vila Pitanga
Address: Rua G4, number 6, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#8 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#15 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Vila Pitanga 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Pitanga is located in the exclusive area of Ferradura , with it`s beautiful bay. You are perfectly located close to the hustle and bustle of the centre, where you can enjoy a fabulous nightlife. Rooms are light, comfortable, modern and airy with beautiful views. All with TV, air-conditioning, fan and mini-bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pousada Vila Pitanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Vila Pitanga Buzios
Pousada Vila Pitanga Hotel Buzios
Pousada Vila Pitanga Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing