We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bon Bini Pousada
Nearby Hotels
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azeda Boutique Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Relais La Borie(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rasa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Porto Bay Buzios
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abracadabra Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Chimere(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colonna Park Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$73
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
135
61
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
61
12
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Welcoming atmosphere and excellent service.
Great place to stay in Buzios with beautiful location... Just a quick walk to the Geriba and Ferradurinha beach! Meals are, by far, much better than regular other hotels in the area.
Swimming pool area is great for children and adults.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice... just keep windows close during the day to avoid mosquitos!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MollerA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We were so happy with our choice.

The staff were all great, excellent English is spoken. Immaculate gardens, great pool area to sit and relax. Good breakfast and evening meals. The eating area is kept obsessively clean.

The local beach seems to be the best one, especially early in the morning when its very quiet. We went before breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have been meaning to write this review for some time and thanking Alfredo!. This is a small guesthouse with simple rooms and limited services, but great value and personalised service. If you needed a massage or a manicure, Alfredo would arrange a lady to visit. If you wanted a home cooked meal, again Alfredo would sort it out with the kitchen. I stayed here for a week and was very ill as had caught a bad fever and virus in Rio - they were ever so accommodating, helpful and kind. There is a wonderful beach nearby which is great for surfers, and the local area is not crowded with tourists. A hop of a local bus takes you into town for late party nights and a wonderful array of restaurants. It made my holiday. There is a nice pool and steam room at the pousada which I made daily use of.

Room Tip: try 1st floor to get a lovely view of the sea
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We liked our stay at this small pousade in Geriba/Buzios. Everthing is clean and well kept, incl. the nice pool. The restaurant and lounge area are airy and altogehter cozy. The rooms all have great balconies overlooking the lower parts of Buzios and the sunsets in the evenings. They are of okay size, having shower & toilet separated from the sink.

Breakfast was good as well, all the needed standards incl. different kinds for toast and bread, eggs, muesli, jogurt, etc. plus little extras like cake - the later changing every day.

The pousada is a little off from the center of Buzios but the distances are very managable by the mini-bus system. The busses run the entire day and stop wherever you need it to stop. You walk along the street about 7 min to the street where you can stop a bus. The Geriba beach is about 7 min down the hill from the Bon Bini Pousada. So, no need to take taxis all the time.

For us, it was a little troublesome, that nobody spoke at least a bit English when we where there.

We would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatrininBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The Pousada Bon Bini has a very strategic location, walking distance (5 min) from Geriba Beach (the best!) and a few minutes (5 min) by car from Rua das Pedras (the coolest place at night). But the greatest point is the support and the recomendations by the owners, who are always around! Breakfast is amazing and the views are outstanding! Best wishes, Carlos Magno

Room Tip: Room 11 is the most romantic and gets the best angle
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews