We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS”
Review of Bon Bini Pousada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bon Bini Pousada
travelbug2290
2 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS”
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This was wonderful. The breakfast will blow your mind! Fresh fruits, coffee, pastries, all kinds of goodies, There is a sauna that was nice to use in the evening after a day at the beach. The beach is very close walk and is the best one of the area. There are cobblestone streets and great views from the rooms upstairs (the larger rooms). The balconies are nice to sit outside and enjoy the pool and view of the bay. The rooms are very clean and the shower was one of the best i had in South America. It was very luxurious for a reasonable price. I would HIGHLY recommend this. The staff could not have been nicer and our stay was one i would repeat in a heartbeat. There is a GREAT restaurant before you get to the beach on the right. It is small and on the corner but the food is fabulous!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    59
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
67
104
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Stayed at this inn for our honeymoon in Buzios and were very, very pleased. The Bon Bini is like a bed and breakfast and it has a very warm atomosphere. The owner was extremely friendly and accommodating and answered every question I had over email while booking the reservation. The inn has only 12 rooms and we were the only ones there for most of the time-it's the off season. Stil, we had a full, fresh, amazing breakfast every morning and full service-at the pool, etc.
our room to our surprise had a loft with 2 extra beds-really spacious.
Overall, don't be fooled by the seemingly nice photos and reviews of larger resort places-many of them that we saw are falling into disprepair-my impression is that they are owned by argentines who are absentee landlords. the owner of the bon bini is very much present and at your disposal. this is the place for you if you like quiet, amazing included breakfast, and serene, well-decorated, clean environment.
tips: there is a large hill up and down to get to the main road of buzios that goes downtown. the beach is really close however-still a short walk. we would recommend eating at the Quiosque Mineiro restaurant up the street-amazing food, less expensive than anywhere on Rua das Pedras/centro.
the hotel will arrange a transfer to and from rio-hotel to hotel or rental to hotel-whatever. just email them in advance and she will set it up for you.
the pictures on the website are VERY true to life..in other words it is very clean, updated, fresh decor, spacious rooms, GREAT mattress-which can be hard to find here.
Well worth the money and I am picky!
wouldn't recommend for disable or elderly-no elevator and lots of steps.
has wireless internet

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cariwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Bon Bini Pousada at Geriba beach is a hidden Gem. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were in top shape, comfortable and extremely clean. The beach is very close to walk to - only 200mt ! the pool was extremely clean and offers a great view as well. Breakfast was well selected and a great way to start a day on the beach or at the pool. The owners were always present to give us ideas of places and restaurants to go to in the Centre of Buzios. Luckily, English and Spanish were very well spoken at Bon Bini Pousada which we found to be a challenge for the rest of Buzios ! we were told that reservations would be recommended way ahead of the busy Jan/Feb season. Looking forward to visit Bon Bini Pousada again !

  • Liked — location, staff, cleaniness, rooms,
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank YYZToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2008

This is a gorgeous place... it's a 5 minute walk from the lively Geriba beach and the pool is lovely. The rooms are really nice and clean, and a good size. well stocked mini bar. The staff are friendly and very accommodating and helpful; english spoken very well. We only had 2 nights here but I would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.1 mi away
Pousada Casacolina
Pousada Casacolina
#69 of 103 in Armacao dos Buzios
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corais e Conchas
Corais e Conchas
#17 of 103 in Armacao dos Buzios
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Solar de Geriba
Pousada Solar de Geriba
#47 of 359 in Armacao dos Buzios
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Sable D'or
Pousada Sable D'or
#15 of 359 in Armacao dos Buzios
134 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pousada Baia Bonita
Pousada Baia Bonita
#102 of 359 in Armacao dos Buzios
147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Paraju
Pousada Paraju
#36 of 229 in Armacao dos Buzios
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Bini Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Bini Pousada

Property: Bon Bini Pousada
Address: Avenida Vieira Camara | Quadra G - Lote 8, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bon Bini Pousada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a place where the weather is warm and sunny. We have 12 carefully decorated suites, overlooking the Geribá lagoon. The suites are equipped with: air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet, minibar, queen size bed and private balcony. The Bonbini Pousada offers a very full tested restaurant where you can taste very good homemade food. A place where you will rest and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Bon Bini Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Bini Pousada Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing