We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting - lovely family feel”
Review of Pousada Naturalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Naturalia
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ilha Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a great stay, where made to feel like one in the family from day one. Rooms are very nicely decorated with attention to detail, a bit on the small side but the balconys are very neat so they are almost like an extension of the room. Bed was comfy but a bit short for my husband. Shampoo and bar soap provided, so you might want to bring your own conditioner, lotion etc. Breakfast is nice and served in a very cool natural setting. Great scrambled eggs with cheese. The property is lovely and extra plus for the environmental awareness, but what really made a difference was the service, there was a genuine feeling of that the owners enjoyed having you there, Always time for a chat, Always good recommendations for food and activities, friendly with our son and helpful with everything from dinner bookings to lending out flashlights and umbrellas. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Pousada was great, great location, great room, great view! It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, bread, caked, cheese and meats with 3 fresh juices. Location was right on the beach, next to a few great places to eat. The view from the balcony was amazing. My only slight criticism was the wifi, would have been so much better if it was available in the rooms and not just around the reception area.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlepinkalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We fell in love with the place the moment we reached. It is beautifully located very close to the beach and the place was very clean and well maintained. My favourite pick is the hammock, it is well placed so that we can relax at the very sight of the beach. Breakfast was great, they had lots of fruits,juices and breads that was totally convenient. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheAmateurNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Amazing place and very friendly staff . The rooms were very clean and spacious .The view from the balcony was awesome . far end of the island and hence was very peaceful and silent. the breakfast had very fresh fruits and meat .

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KovaiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I really loved this place. The guy who help us to carry our bags to the hotel was very friendly such as the manager and all of the people who work there. The rooms are lovely and simple with a wood decoration. According to me, the best thing in the room is the balcony with a great hammoc and a incredible view of the island and the sea.
Other than that, the rest of the hotel is also very pretty with a lot of vegetation, like around the "restaurant". Thanks to the vegetation, we can watch birds during the breakfast (One day, I saw a humming bird !). About the breakfast, there was a lot of fruits (delicious fruit) and a choice of 3 fresh juice (different every day).
It have Wifi. There is no TV but it wasn't a problem
The owner can give you a lot of adivce about the island (and can speak several different languages like English, French or Portuguese), he was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamilleFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Probably one of the best deal for price to service on the Island.

We had such a nice time at pousada natural. The hotel is pretty, functional, well arranged with a pretty wild garden in the middle. Te room are peaceful, clean with a pretty and simple white wood style. Room have terrace with a great view and the beach and sea. But the best is the warm welcome, attention, service, advice, info provided by the owner laurent! You can not do wrong in ilha Grande with his help and You may eventually profit of a caipirinias teaching session.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noemiamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We loved this place. It might have taken us a little while to find if the owner hadn't despatched a lovely porter to help us with our bags from the boat. That was an experience in itself as he pulled all of our bags (there were 5 of us) in his trolley and we ran to keep up with him! He couldn't speak any English and so there was a humorous exchange as he gesticulated that he needed a bit of a push when he got to the beach!
Once we arrived at Pousade Naturalia we were made to feel really welcome and we all fell in love with the place. It is utterly charming.
The rooms are simple so this is not the place for you if you need a TV fix (although it does have wifi) but it's clean and comfortable. The balcony wasn't the biggest but the hammock was a nice touch and the view was stunning!
Breakfast was simple but pentiful and as we sat eating we watched humming birds feeding from the flowers that hung from the ceiling. The owner made his way round his guests most mornings to offer advice on where to visit (in several different languages) he was friendly and helpful without being pushy.
We had two teenagers travelling with us and they were both charmed by it too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TractorMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
1.4 mi away
Hospedagem Acorde
Hospedagem Acorde
#17 of 17 in Ilha Grande
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asalem
Asalem
#5 of 17 in Ilha Grande
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#2 of 17 in Ilha Grande
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
#12 of 17 in Ilha Grande
330 reviews
0 mi away
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
#7 of 17 in Ilha Grande
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Casablanca
Pousada Casablanca
#11 of 17 in Ilha Grande
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Naturalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Naturalia

Address: Praia Do Abrao, S/No, Lote B 09, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ilha Grande
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ilha Grande
Price Range: £65 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Naturalia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Naturalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Naturalia Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing