We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pleace!!!”
Review of Aratinga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aratinga Inn
Ranked #1 of 94 Ilha Grande B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“Great pleace!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Really good place!!!! Should go: clean and comfortable. Renny makes the difference because she lets you feel at home. The five tea time it is perfect (English style). The best in the Ilha Grande. We stay 4 days. The rooms are complete: AC, fun, TV (movies), etc. I went with my wife and we really enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juan Martín D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    70
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
51
492
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon in Brasil we really enjoyed Aratinga and Renee hospitality. This was our best stay during out two weeks in Brasil.
We loved the breakfast made by Zelia and Vidal.
Thank you Aratinga for making our stay memorable : )
Olesia&Salim

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maghnia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stay for 10 days in Aratinga Inn and it was great. We enjoy every time in the pousada, the breakfast is great, also they offer a free tea at five, that is perfect when you return from the beach or an excursion.
The rooms has all the things you need are big, and very relaxing.
All the crew is great, and Rennie (the owner), well, she's a war, very helpfull and inspiring woman.
Don't forget to ask for the Maracuja or Lemmon mouse that Josevaldo makes, really tasty!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanfra_pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had an amazing time in Ilha Grande, and this is thanks to Rennie and her staff. From the moment we arrived, we recieved a warm welcome and felt at home in the Pousada. Rennie's tips were spot on and the cakes were as good as it gets.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerod, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Once again we went to the wonderful paradise island Ihla Grande, and there were no doubt in our minds of which hotel/Pousada we should choose.
We were not disappointed we were getting the same high standard and very committed service from Rennie and her entire crew what a team.
We stayed in one of the luxury chalets at first and have to say it was fantastic lots and lots of room a great deck.
We held our new year celebration on the Island and the night before Aratinga Inn invited the guests for before party with live music, champaign, drinks and food, it was so great.
So thanks to the entire Aratinga Inn team for yet another unforgettable super vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikkelBoesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed four nights in Aratinga Inn in mid-January and could not have chosen a better place to stay. The location was good; only five minutes' walk from the centre of the village. The breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious and our chalet (Azalea) cosy and clean. Rennie (or Hennie how the locals call her), the owner, was most helpful. I can warmly recommend this pousada to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mersu56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at Aratinga Inn. The location was perfect - not too close to the centre of Abraao but close enough to pop in when needed. Rennie, the owner, and her staff were very helpful from begging to end. The Pousada was very clean and breakfast was delicious. I loved watching the hummingbirds feeding in the patio while having a cup of coffee. I was also surprised with the quality of the afternoon tea, which was not even expected.
We also fell in love with Lucy Lu, the beautiful grey cat that visited us on a number of nights.
I would def go back there and to be honest, I really hope I do!
Ilha Grande got really busy while we're there so am hoping to choose a less busy season next time but I can certainly say I will be staying at Aratinga Inn next time we drop by!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Camila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
0.8 mi away
Asalem
Asalem
#6 of 17 in Ilha Grande
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#3 of 17 in Ilha Grande
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
#9 of 17 in Ilha Grande
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pousada Cauca
Pousada Cauca
#4 of 94 in Ilha Grande
304 reviews
11.6 mi away
Vila Pedra Mar
Vila Pedra Mar
#2 of 17 in Ilha Grande
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Caicara
Pousada Caicara
#3 of 94 in Ilha Grande
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aratinga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aratinga Inn

Property: Aratinga Inn
Address: Rua das Flores 232 | Vila do Abraão, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil (Formerly Pousada Aratinga)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aratinga, your haven of peace and tranquility on Ilha Grande. Our guest rooms and chalets are built in harmony with the verdant Atlantic rain forest. All of our guest rooms and chalets are simple and cozy, but we are sure you will agree that they are comfortable and very cozy. They are furnished with solid timber beds, with a top quality inner spring mattresses, latex pillows and quality, imported bed linen. Rooms are appointed with A/C, ceiling fan, LCD TV and DVD player, a bar fridge for your personal use, and all rooms have a sparkling clean, modern bathroom. For those seeking peace and privacy, Aratinga offers double chalets and double rooms, the perfect personal retreat for nature lovers. We do not receive large groups, small children or smokers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aratinga Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Aratinga Hotel Ilha Grande
Aratinga Inn Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing