We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aratinga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aratinga Inn
Ranked #1 of 92 Ilha Grande B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
dubai
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Worth every penny! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

9 days in Brazil and this B&B far outshone the other two we stayed in. I don't believe the brazilians are renown for their hospitality. So it took Rennie (a fellow Aussie) to give us the care attention we needed to enhance the holiday. We loved the afternoon tea, the quality if the breakfast, the first hot shower we had in Brazil, Lucie the friendly cat,Rennies interesting stories about the island, her book of tips on where to hike and eat etc.
Our room was small but comfortable and the small hike up the hill was always nice after dinner. If we could have stayed longer we would have stayed here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hornstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    66
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
482
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My friend and I spent three nights at the Aratinga Inn. The room was clean and comfortable, but what really makes it special is Rennie. From her comprehensive book telling you what to do and where to eat on the island, to the delicious afternoon teas she serves up daily, the pousada is full of personal touches. I'd definitely strongly recommend it to anyone going to Ilha Grande.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Really good place!!!! Should go: clean and comfortable. Renny makes the difference because she lets you feel at home. The five tea time it is perfect (English style). The best in the Ilha Grande. We stay 4 days. The rooms are complete: AC, fun, TV (movies), etc. I went with my wife and we really enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juan Martín D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon in Brasil we really enjoyed Aratinga and Renee hospitality. This was our best stay during out two weeks in Brasil.
We loved the breakfast made by Zelia and Vidal.
Thank you Aratinga for making our stay memorable : )
Olesia&Salim

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maghnia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stay for 10 days in Aratinga Inn and it was great. We enjoy every time in the pousada, the breakfast is great, also they offer a free tea at five, that is perfect when you return from the beach or an excursion.
The rooms has all the things you need are big, and very relaxing.
All the crew is great, and Rennie (the owner), well, she's a war, very helpfull and inspiring woman.
Don't forget to ask for the Maracuja or Lemmon mouse that Josevaldo makes, really tasty!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanfra_pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had an amazing time in Ilha Grande, and this is thanks to Rennie and her staff. From the moment we arrived, we recieved a warm welcome and felt at home in the Pousada. Rennie's tips were spot on and the cakes were as good as it gets.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Once again we went to the wonderful paradise island Ihla Grande, and there were no doubt in our minds of which hotel/Pousada we should choose.
We were not disappointed we were getting the same high standard and very committed service from Rennie and her entire crew what a team.
We stayed in one of the luxury chalets at first and have to say it was fantastic lots and lots of room a great deck.
We held our new year celebration on the Island and the night before Aratinga Inn invited the guests for before party with live music, champaign, drinks and food, it was so great.
So thanks to the entire Aratinga Inn team for yet another unforgettable super vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikkelBoesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
0.1 mi away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#2 of 17 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Asalem
Asalem
#5 of 17 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Casablanca
Pousada Casablanca
#10 of 17 in Ilha Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Naturalia
Pousada Naturalia
#1 of 17 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
11.4 mi away
Pousada Lagamar
Pousada Lagamar
#6 of 92 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Cauca
Pousada Cauca
#5 of 92 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aratinga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aratinga Inn

Property: Aratinga Inn
Address: Rua das Flores 232 | Vila do Abraão, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil (Formerly Pousada Aratinga)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aratinga, your haven of peace and tranquility on Ilha Grande. Our guest rooms and chalets are built in harmony with the verdant Atlantic rain forest. All of our guest rooms and chalets are simple and cozy, but we are sure you will agree that they are comfortable and very cozy. They are furnished with solid timber beds, with a top quality inner spring mattresses, latex pillows and quality, imported bed linen. Rooms are appointed with A/C, ceiling fan, LCD TV and DVD player, a bar fridge for your personal use, and all rooms have a sparkling clean, modern bathroom. For those seeking peace and privacy, Aratinga offers double chalets and double rooms, the perfect personal retreat for nature lovers. We do not receive large groups, small children or smokers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aratinga Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Aratinga Hotel Ilha Grande
Aratinga Inn Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing