We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Praia da Crena Inn(Ilha Grande)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Pousada Casablanca(Ilha Grande)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pousada D'Pillel(Vila do Abraao)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Vila Pedra Mar(Ilha Grande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Portal dos Borbas(Ilha Grande)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
174
77
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
77
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadhamfruitevery morningten minute walkstayed nightslovely placehugobayhostspousadacheeseislandhillsidevillagebrazilbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were welcomed very warmly at the pousada, and someone came to pick us up at the pier and carry our suitcases. The view from the terrace was amazing and it was very quiet. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the pieces of cake left for the afternoon tea. I really liked this pousada and recommend it greatly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our stay at Tagomago beach lodge was absolutely perfect. The hotel is very nice, with great sea views from all rooms and also breakfast place. Rooms are quite spacious, comfortable and clean, no smell, nothing. Every morning we had a great breakfast with fruits, fresh juices, cakes, bread and of course some cheese, ham and eggs. During the day, there was a coffee and a cake available (included in the price). The managers spoke perfect English and were very helpful in everything we asked them - to give us advice, organize a trip, help with transport back to Rio etc.
We really recommend Tagomago beach lodge! Would love to come back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, rooms in upper floor have nice balcony with hammock. Bottom rooms have nice terrase.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jiri-Prokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The location of Tagomago is perfect. Tagomago is a little away from the main drag so is quieter than the ones that are. It is up a path looking over the beach. Sitting in a hammock looking over the bay was just perfect. It rained during some of our stay in Ilha Grande but we could still sit on the terrace and relax. The room itself is fairly basic but I got the impression that most places on the island are. The family that run the Pousada are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and it was nice to be able to help yourself to tea, coffee and cake in the afternoon. This is not a luxury stay but was exactly what we were looking for for our stay on the island.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JandMManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Tagomago is in the perfect spot: on the beach, near enough of the arrival and departing pier and main restaurants, but far from the noise in "downtown". It lacks small amenities like hair-dryer and good, powerful hot showers, but the great view and the attention of the crew and owners more than compensates that.
Abraao/Ilha Grande visitors and inhabitants should be aware to some changes that can worse the experience there. Even in April/May, no longer in high season, there were much more trash than should be tolerated in a island that prides itself on its natural beauty and attracts tourists because of them (cigarette ends, cans and plastic bottles can be found everywhere). There were also a rave-like party every night on Praia do Canto. The beat was far away, but I regard it as excessive (in volume and frequency) and alien to the general mood in the island, where people go to hear the sea and the birds.

Room Tip: Look for upper floor, with view to the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marcos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

perfect place to stay at Ilha Grande! Beautiful, clean rooms, good breakfast with fresh fruits and Hugo is the best host you can think of: friendly, helpful and always with an ear open for any questions! Will definitely come back to Tagomago when visiting Ilha Grande again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews