We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Ilha Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2010

The access to the pousada is at the beach, very easy to walking from the town center. The view from the veranda is amazing. The ample room and all areas were spotlessly clean. The place is quiet and save. The owners were absolutely not intruding but very welcoming and happy to make themselves useful. It was an ideal holiday.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank Eva950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2010

Tagomago, was a greast place to stay, i stayed there for 4 days in Feb 2010. Te room was very clean with a lovely canopy on the main bed & a FANTASTIC view from the room & balconey (with hammock)
All the staff are so friendly you feel like you are part of the family. In the afternoon you can have coffee & biscuits on the terrace overlooking the bay, & the resturant food was to die for.
Wonderful pousada!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olaleye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

After trying to spend little during our trip to Brazil, we decided to splurge a little in Ilha Grande and stay at Pousada Tagomago. The pousada is located towards the end of the beach, which is great to not be right by the port (5 minute walk). Definitely more of a couples place to stay. The owners were great host and extremely helpful. The cook (Budha) was also extremely friendly and welcoming. We ate at the pousada the first night and it was great to have a home cooked meal prepared right next to you. However, it was a bit pricy (though it seems like pricy was a common theme in terms of food and drinks in Brazil). I really liked the view from the room, though if you can request one of the upstairs rooms that have a private balcony and hammocks.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siul128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eopetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oskyfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
0.5 mi away
Asalem
Asalem
#6 of 17 in Ilha Grande
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Casablanca
Pousada Casablanca
#10 of 17 in Ilha Grande
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#3 of 17 in Ilha Grande
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pousada Naturalia
Pousada Naturalia
#1 of 17 in Ilha Grande
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
#12 of 17 in Ilha Grande
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hospedagem Acorde
Hospedagem Acorde
#17 of 17 in Ilha Grande
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge

Address: Rua da Praia No 121 | Praia do Canto, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil (Formerly Pousada Tagomago)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ilha Grande
Price Range: £84 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful island "Ilha Grande", 140 km / 90 miles south of Rio de Janeiro. The main village, "Abraao", can be reached by bus and ferry in just 4 hours from Rio. Located at the end of the Abraao beach, distant of the commercial establishments to some 500 mts. TAGOMAGO was build in wood, on the slopes overlooking the bay in 2005, and is surrounded by tropical vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing