We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid B&B with great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vila Pedra Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vila Pedra Mar
Ranked #2 of 93 Ilha Grande B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid B&B with great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent 4-5 days here with my wife in October 2012. We absolutely loved it. The B&B in itself is not a 5 star smashing design lodge, and you are in the middle of nowhere, but it's like living in someone's tropical home - in the best possible way to interpret that. The "suite" is adorable, will make sure to book it for our next visit.

Room Tip: The suite is smashing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edvard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
155
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon in villa Pedra mar and could not have been happier. Rhiann and karien looked after us so well and set us up really well every morning with a massive breakfast. Rhiann also prepares a 3 course meal every evening which was always top class! It's the perfect place to relax and unwind but also to explore the island! Would love to visit again!
Thanks for everything guys
Barry & Grainne

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband and I had an amazing three days at Vila Pedra Mar. Although the island is a bit of a schlep from Rio, Karien and Riann helped us arrange our transfers which made the trip much easier. The pousada is open and airy and the rooms are large and well-appointed. It is located on a sleepy beach on the other side of the island from the main village Abraao, so you mostly avoid other tourists. They have a private dock for swimming/sunning and hiking trails to other beaches are right nearby.

The most remarkable part of our trip was the warmth and hospitality from the owners, Riann and Karien and their staff. We felt right at home the entire time. The breakfasts and three-course dinners were also spectacular.

This is the perfect place if you want a few days away from the hustle and bustle. You will be able to completely relax and enjoy gorgeous scenery.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicakahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Vila Pedra Mar, Ilha Grande + Karien and Riann’s hospitality make for a one of kind and unforgettable getaway. The unblemished beauty of the island paired with the luxurious appointments and homely touches of this posada are unforgettable. Karien and Riann took wonderful care of our family, they went the extra mile for us when our son was feeling under the weather, arraigned a great boat adventure for us and other guests and had perfect suggestions for enjoying the island. Not to mention, all those delicious meals enjoyed under the stars or in the ‘sala.’ If you are fortunate to make to Vila Pedra Mar, you are in for a wondering experience.

Room Tip: There are only 3 to choose from, and they all look beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had such a brilliant 3 days at Vila Pedra Mar! It is a beautiful B&B in a stunning location and perfect if you want to chill out for a few days away from Rio. We stayed in Suite Verde and loved it, what a view! Breakfasts and dinners were delicious. I wish we'd stayed for much longer!

Room Tip: Suite Verde was lovely, can't fault it. Although we have a quick look in the Honeymoon Suite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Rumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This tiny Bed and breakfast with a 5 star service is hidden among the Palm trees in the small bay of Praia Vermelha. The decoration is beautiful,the service outstanding and the family that runs it couldn t be nicer. They even cook a delcious 3 course dinner! Couldn t think of a better place to relax !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniluephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Suite Brisamar at the end of our South American trip. Great location, so peaceful and relaxing. Breakfasts were huge, and the scrambled eggs delicious. Dinners were also great, and lovely setting, beneath the stars on their roof terrace. We enjoyed our excursions, walking to "la gruta" one day and talking their boat round to L'Aventureiro beach on another. Note that the locals know the hotel as Pousada Jo - helped us to make sure we were on the right boat from Abraao! We definitely hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
11.5 mi away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#2 of 17 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
12.4 mi away
Asalem
Asalem
#5 of 17 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hospedagem Acorde
Hospedagem Acorde
#16 of 17 in Ilha Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Pousada Casablanca
Pousada Casablanca
#9 of 17 in Ilha Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Lagamar
Pousada Lagamar
#9 of 93 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
12.3 mi away
Pousada Portal do Sol
Pousada Portal do Sol
#14 of 93 in Ilha Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Pedra Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Pedra Mar

Property: Vila Pedra Mar
Address: Rua da Praia S/N | Praia Vermelha, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Pedra Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Pedra Mar is an exclusive island villa that combines the beauty of Ilha Grande with luxurious accommodation. The Vila has three luxuriously appointed suites complete with exquisite linens and towels. All the suites are private with seperate entrances and just 3 meters from the sea. The Vila is situated in a secluded and pristine part of Ilha Grande, surrounded by virgin Atlantic rainforest and fronting on 80 meters of private seafront with beautiful views of the bay and the village. It has a private jetty for swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing and docking. Vila Pedra Mar prides itself in providing personal attention and service and provides guests with 3 course gourmet dinners that are included in the price.The Vila has a private motor launch for guests to enjoy sightseeing and visiting some of the beautiful lagoons and beaches of Ilha Grande. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vila Pedra Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Pedra Mar Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing