We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice surprise!!!”
Review of Pousada Bossa Nova

Pousada Bossa Nova
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilha Grande
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pousada Bossa Nova
Ranked #78 of 96 Ilha Grande B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We found this pausada when our originally booked place disappointed us. We were just walking the streets checking every other pausada so we compared quite a few! This place is just amazing! Right in the middle of the town, located on the nicest of the streets, close to the beach, shop is next door. We chose spacious room number 6 with a balcony. very clean cosy with pretty hand made furniture. We were watching monkeys in the morning from our balcony! Breakfast is the best we had in a long time! Scrambled eggs few kinds of cheese lots of breads and cakes, fruits, juice.... there was more than we could try! Very very good! Staff is very nice too everybody really friendly and helpful. In the evenings there are tea coffee and cakes for residents of the hotel in the sitting area downstairs which is very nice! Overall we are really happy we chose this pausada!! We recommend it for everybody...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aygiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

i am a Brazilian who has been living in North America for the past 12 years.

I was at Bossa Nova in 2011, in July, for a week. I paid R$90 per night for my wife and I and our room that had a balcony with a hammock, besides private bathroom, AC, comfy bed, a small fridge and EXCELLENT breakfast included.

what else could anyone ask for from a B&B at an ISLAND?? if you want LUXURY, go to one of the luxury hotels at Ilha Grande, but if you want to stay at the village of Abraao, you cannot go wrong by staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peçam quartos com varanda para a vegetação. É bem legal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Karine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snencar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os de fundos têm barulhinho do mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Oneiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank juliana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
126.3 mi away
Pousada Casablanca
Pousada Casablanca
#11 of 17 in Ilha Grande
175 reviews
126.2 mi away
Pousada Cauca
Pousada Cauca
#4 of 96 in Ilha Grande
316 reviews
126.2 mi away
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia
#4 of 17 in Vila do Abraao
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
126.2 mi away
Pousada O Pescador
Pousada O Pescador
#42 of 96 in Ilha Grande
81 reviews
136.2 mi away
Pousada Green Life
Pousada Green Life
#1 of 3 in Aracatiba
25 reviews
126 mi away
Pousada Caicara
Pousada Caicara
#7 of 96 in Ilha Grande
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Bossa Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Bossa Nova

Address: Rua Santana 145, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha Grande
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Pousada Bossa Nova Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing