We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not have to test my Portugese!”
Review of Dom Mario

Dom Mario
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Ilha Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Monday to Saturday from 3pm to 11pm
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Did not have to test my Portugese!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good quality, excellent service (waiter even understood a bit of english!!), decent value. Fully recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJTPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    138
    27
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Price!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

For trivials meals and pizza the price its very good!
For fishs and seafood I prefer others, because the price its like others but the food are not so good as Lua e Mar restaurant for example.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EloaAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food! Tucked away little gem...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Food was awesome. Had the largest plate of mussels ive ever seen. Its tucked away so the passing tourists dont seem to notice this place but that makes it so much better. It seems to be relying on its recommendations and I can definitely say its well worth going to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food -- especially if you're tired of fried fish...”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A very hard working (and a little bit hard to find!) restaurant that's worth the trouble.
We ordered three very different dishes -- each one excellent (even the spaghetti bolognese which the kids ordered and that was so delicious the adults fought to clean the plate!) Clearly a labor of love and pride.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobsybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
1,020 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
“Tasty steak”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We had a really good steak dish for two people with Gorgonzola sauce. The texture of the steak was a bit different but it was still good.  It was heavy but different to anything else we'd had recently and tasted great.

Service was friendly and attentive.  

I had a really good fresh lemonade here too.

Helpful?
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dom Mario also viewed

 

Been to Dom Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing