We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas
Ranked #4 of 97 Ilha Grande B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at this pousada for our entire stay in Ilha Grande (3nights). The setting of the pousada is very night, it looks like you go trough the rain forest to access your room.The room was big enough for two big suitcases and the beds very comfortable. Surprised of having a nice flat tv and even a dvd player (the pousada lends you dvd for free) even though we thought its not really necessary to have a tv when you have such beautiful scenery all around. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and homemade cakes, fresh fruit juices. They even offer eggs on demand and the way you want them. The service at the reception is also very efficient. Only downside was maybe the lacking of nice hot water in our room for 2 days but they fixed it afterwards. Also the wifi connection doesn't always work especially on rainy days.
But great experience overall. I would recommend this place in Ilha grande.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandruka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiachodosCambucas, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your preference among others!
Our proposal at Pousada Riacho dos Cambucás is always performing a service of excellence, transforming your stay with us in a very joyful moment.
We are delighted that our goal was reached.
Thanks for your comment.
Hope to have you again, you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a nice place to stay on Ilha Grande. It is very quiet and the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast was decent as well and the manager was nice. Only downside is that over the weekend you have to book three night (Fri-Mon) which can be inconvenient and expensive if you have time for the weekend only.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerFarAndNear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, Gerente at Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014
Google Translation

Obrigada por sua preferência na escolha de nossa Pousada!
A proposta da Pousada Riacho dos Cambucás juntamente com sua equipe é realizar sempre um trabalho de excelência, fazendo com que sua estadia conosco seja extremamente agradável.
Quanto a estadia mínima, depende do período, para alta temporada realmente restringimos para 2 ou 3 noites, mas, sempre que possível atendemos as solicitações dos nossos hóspedes
Agradecemos por seu comentário.
Até a próxima oportunidade! Serão sempre muito bem vindos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

we stayed 7 days on Ilha grande, 4 days in the pousada Riacho dos cambucas! we would have stayed longer, but unfortunately they were fully booked... the room & reception were arranged with lovely details, in the breakfast room you had the feeling sitting in the middle of a rain forest! the breakfast itself was perfekt - home made cakes, fruit juices.. we definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wassergeist86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, Gerente at Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014
Google Translation

A proposta da Pousada Riacho dos Cambucás juntamente com sua equipe é realizar sempre um trabalho de excelência, fazendo com que sua estadia conosco seja extremamente agradável, ficamos felizes em alcançar nosso objetivo.
Agradecemos por seu comentário.
Até a próxima oportunidade! Serão sempre muito bem vindos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I spent almost a week with a friend, stayed in a standard room and we had a wonderful time there. The place is full of vegetation, a nice view to the mountains and the attention really friendly.
Breakfast was very big!!! I fully recommed this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilio_s83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, Gerente at Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014
Google Translation

Obrigada Emílio por seu comentário!
A proposta da Pousada Riacho dos Cambucás juntamente com sua equipe é realizar sempre um trabalho de excelência, fazendo com que sua estadia conosco seja extremamente agradável, ficamos felizes em alcançar nosso objetivo.
Até a próxima oportunidade!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel has something special, because even though it's not luxurious place, it has everything you need to be comfortable during your stay. It is a small hotel, with an exquisite garden and small decoration details that are absolutely lovely. The breakfast is amazing, regarding quality and setting. The rooms are very small, but very clean and with A/C, mini fridge, hair dryer etc. The staff is quite nice. The location is great, since you are close to Abrao but at the same time you are away from the noise. On December 31st they offered us an afternoon brunch that was very good, along with a champagne bottle for each room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, Gerente at Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014
Google Translation

A proposta da Pousada Riacho dos Cambucás juntamente com sua equipe é realizar sempre um trabalho de excelência, fazendo com que sua estadia conosco seja extremamente agradável, ficamos felizes em alcançar nosso objetivo.
Agradecemos por seu comentário.
Até a próxima oportunidade! Serão sempre muito bem vindos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Pousada for the last 5 days of our honeymoon and it was the perfect way to end the trip of a lifetime. The Pousada is perfectly situated - set a little back from the village to be peaceful but close enough to walk easily into the centre. The rooms are lovely, well equipped, clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided is very good, fresh and good selection and afternoon tea is a lovely touch after a tough day at the beach! Finally the staff are fantastic, especially Paula who speaks great English and is incredibly helpful. Paula gave us some great tips about trips and beaches us and even helped us with our transfer back to Rio. Check is 10am and our transfer was at 1pm and Paula very kindly let us store our bags whilst we had once last stint at the beach and we were able to shower before we left. Service like this makes a difference! We would highly recommend this pousada, we had a great time here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, Gerente at Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014
Google Translation

Obrigada por seu comentário.
A proposta da Pousada Riacho dos Cambucás juntamente com sua equipe é realizar sempre um trabalho de excelência, fazendo com que sua estadia conosco seja extremamente agradável.
Será um grande prazer recebê-los novamente!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I am Rocio. I stayed with my boyfriend for 7 nights. We were looking for a quiet, cozy and full of nature place and we gave with it! I felt so comfortable in this pousada. Very clean, the atmosphere is great, very nice details in the decoration in the rooms and in all the pousada. The rooms are not big but that was not a problem at all. The rooms are very cozy and the sheets very good quality and clean. Like at home! The other people staying there are couples or 2 friends. There are no children or groups of people making noise (in my experience). So the pousada is always very calm. The breakfast very good! Location comfortable. Everything is very near.
You won´t regret!!! :)

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the upper rooms with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANIAQUEIROZ, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013
Google Translation

Obrigada Rocio por seu comentário!
A proposta da Pousada Riacho dos Cambucás juntamente com sua equipe é realizar sempre um trabalho de excelência, fazendo com que sua estadia conosco seja extremamente agradável, ficamos felizes em alcançar nosso objetivo.
Será um grande prazer recebê-los novamente!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
1.9 mi away
Hospedagem Acorde
Hospedagem Acorde
#16 of 17 in Ilha Grande
38 reviews
1 mi away
Asalem
Asalem
#6 of 17 in Ilha Grande
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Casablanca
Pousada Casablanca
#11 of 17 in Ilha Grande
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
#12 of 17 in Ilha Grande
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#3 of 17 in Ilha Grande
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Cauca
Pousada Cauca
#5 of 97 in Ilha Grande
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas

Address: Rua Dona Romana 218, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha Grande
Price Range: £74 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Riacho Dos Cambucas Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing