We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views, lovely rooms .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Niteroi
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Amazing views, lovely rooms .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

A very good experience at this hotel . My room had recently been renovated and was far nicer than when I stayed a couple of years ago . The front desk said all rooms are being renovated and work will be finished in next couple of months. It is a short £5 taxi ( 10 minutes ) to Icarai beach area with plenty of bars and nice restaurants. The museum of modern art is a few minutes walk . A taxi to Lappa nightclub district over the long bridge is about 80 Reals ( £25). The views over the water to Rio and Sugar Loaf are amazing . Instead of driving over the bridge there is the ferry or the Hydrofoil which takes 12 minutes to the marina / dock area of Rio. Overall this is a great place to stay... a fraction of the price of overpriced and very poor standard of a lot of hotels around Copacabana.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony and sea views... maybe ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Dear Guest,

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Luana do Valle
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    252
    110
    44
    22
See reviews for
145
210
40
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

After an intercontinental flight, I arrived in this hotel and I hold on for two long hours before enter in the room.
Staff not very customer-oriented.
My tip: empower staff and, in any case, take into account the personnel selection process.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristiana_Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Luana do Valle
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licola, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a swinning pool, fitness facilities and is located on a hill over viewing the Rio bay. Perfectly located for a visit to Icarai or Niteroi. I stayed here for business purpose, I would not stay here privately. The rooms are a bit outdated, the bed quite small for 2 persons and to my opinion the cleaning could be better. Breakfast is good and the view of Rio across the water pretty nice. Personnel is helpful. Conclusion: basic hotel, perfect if you don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJBVerhoeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to take your time to write your opinion about your stay at Mercure Niteroi.

We very much apreciate your coments regarding your stay.

We hope we can receive you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Luana do Valle
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel Well situated , Great View over looking Rio de Janeiro

Swimming Pool Area Lovely & great sun trap

hotel staff very helpful and service good. with English speaking staff

breakfast is a buffet with room service which is good

rooms have plenty space & clean,

could do with painting as rooms are starting to show with age

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuey-douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Cliente,

Obrigada pelos comentários deixados no site!

Agradecemos pela preferência e esperamos poder recebe-lo novamente.

Grata,

Luana do Valle
Chefe Recepção
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is an ideal place, very good view of Sugar Loaf Mountain on one side and Rio bridge on the other side. Breakfast provided includes a wide range of items. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Higher floor give very beautiful view. Hotel staff is very good, some of them speak fluent English.

Room Tip: Higher Floor give very beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vip073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 3 month backpacking trip. Finally we had sheets clean enough to sleep on and a lovely big apartment, 2 balconies and an open plan kitchen, dining and living area to relax in. Was easy enough to get to rio using the ferry, we'd already spent 3 full days in rio at a hostel, so were happy to chill out away from it all. Not great if you want to be at the heart of the action.
Only criticisms were yhat the staff knocked every morning without fail at 8.30am asking for laundry, the kitchen had nothing to cook with (saucepans etc) and the shower water was warmat best. Overall, great stay, but had we not have been knackered from travelling, we would have preferred to be staying in ipanema or copacabana.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planetwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Mercure Niteroi.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope we can receive you again in a near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niteroi hotels
H Niteroi Hotel
#1 of 13 in Niteroi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Icarai Praia Hotel
#4 of 13 in Niteroi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Icarai
Icarai Suites
Icarai Suites
#6 of 13 in Niteroi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Camboinhas Beach Pousada
#5 of 13 in Niteroi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte

Property: Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte
Address: Rua Engenheiro Roberto Velasco Cardoso 321 | Gragoata, Niteroi, State of Rio de Janeiro 24210-375, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Niteroi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Niteroi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing