We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Niteroi
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Icarai Suites(Niteroi)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
231
285
125
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
285
125
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrio de janeirocouple of nightsfull size fridgehotel is locatedleft a lot to be desiredbreakfast was includedmercureviewstaxiscopacabanabaymicrowavereaisneighborhoodconnectionratesstructure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I lived at the hotel for three months(Jan 2011 to March 2011) due to working and it was not a positive experience. People working at hotel (specially reception) try to satisfy the guest needs but in general they are not trained enough and have not enough available resources. Managers is another story, give stupid excuses or simply do not answer. Not sure if Hotel managers are still the same but if they are better not to have a problem. Problems I faced:
Internet not working for days, room dirty, poor restaurant, wrong prices being invoiced. Can you imagine this for three months?

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ferran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Niteroi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Luana do Valle
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Overall this was a great hotel, has a real resort type feel to it. Magnificent swimming pool area, great place to relax after a heavy session at Sao Francisco bay.
Breakfast bang on, lovely bread, different cereals, nice ham and cheese etc.
However us English do like a hot breakfast and my only small complaint would be scrambled egg which could be a bit better.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Rio area. Taxis are very cheap to get around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyH96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Niteroi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Luana do Valle
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lovely hotel with a great feeling of space that is often lacking with hotels in Brazil. Our Classic room must have been at least 600 sq ft and had recently been decorated / upgraded. Our room had two good sized single beds and a very comfortable sofa. The kitchenette is a real bonus... Especially nice to have a fridge for the drinks ! Great outdoor pool and gardens and the views across the bay must be the best you could have anywhere in South America. The 12 minute boat ferry to Rio costs about 2 dollars and is also a nice experience. It's easy and good to visit Copacabana .... A ten dollar taxi fare from Ferry terminal . However our special tip for a lively night out is Sao Francisco beach area.... Only about 2 miles and a 5 dollar taxi taking just a few minutes. Here you find some great lively bars and restaurants on a busy and fun strip fronting the beach.... This area is great fun and much much more lively than Copacabana . We are two single girls and felt very safe in this area. Hotel breakfast also very good.

Room Tip: Afternoon and night out visit Sao Francisco beach area.... Lots of great lively bars and restaurants
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Niteroi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Luana do Valle
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A very good experience at this hotel . My room had recently been renovated and was far nicer than when I stayed a couple of years ago . The front desk said all rooms are being renovated and work will be finished in next couple of months. It is a short £5 taxi ( 10 minutes ) to Icarai beach area with plenty of bars and nice restaurants. The museum of modern art is a few minutes walk . A taxi to Lappa nightclub district over the long bridge is about 80 Reals ( £25). The views over the water to Rio and Sugar Loaf are amazing . Instead of driving over the bridge there is the ferry or the Hydrofoil which takes 12 minutes to the marina / dock area of Rio. Overall this is a great place to stay... a fraction of the price of overpriced and very poor standard of a lot of hotels around Copacabana.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony and sea views... maybe ask for high floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Niteroi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Dear Guest,

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Luana do Valle
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After an intercontinental flight, I arrived in this hotel and I hold on for two long hours before enter in the room.
Staff not very customer-oriented.
My tip: empower staff and, in any case, take into account the personnel selection process.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristiana_Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Niteroi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Luana do Valle
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews