We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Niteroi
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
439 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Family meeting”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is cold with very little "ambience". The rooms are large with good size bathrooms. The towels need changing as our were threadbare. The soap could not have been smaller and yet we were only given two bars for a 3 night stay.
Breakfast was very good but the restaurant is very basic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_glazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente geral at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Peter,
Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to be your choice for every visit to Niteroi.
Sincerely,
Alejandro Irazábal Avila
General Manager
Mercure Niterói Orizzonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    254
    112
    44
    22
See reviews for
145
212
40
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A very reasonable alternative to overpriced hotels in Rio. Thought it may seem to be too far, but it’s not. It easy to reach Rio with a nearby ferry service (it could be only too far to walk – taxi between hotel and ferry would be advisable).
Spectacular view on what best Rio has to offer.
Room comfortable as what you can expect from Mercure standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente geral at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Jack,
Thank you for your review,, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
It is our hope to be your choice for every visit to Niteroi.
Sincerely,
Alejandro Irazábal Avila
General Manager
Mercure Niterói Orizzonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice view, excellent rooms, fair price. The room can host 4 persons easily, it has table, two televisions, huge locker, sofa, 3 environments, 2 balconies. My only remark is that the breakfast could be cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente geral at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Cliente,

A equipe do Mercure Niteroi agradece os comentários deixados no site. É sempre um prazer receber feedback positivo. Esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de recebê-lo em breve.

Grato,

Alejandro Avila - Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Brilliant hotel for anyone visiting Rio. Was worried about location at first as not in central Rio and was concerned about expensive taxi rides over the bridge into town...BUT getting the ferry right across to the centre was easy, good value ..and fun, the carnival carried on into the boat!

Hotel value and cleanliness pus friendly staff cannot be questioned but the food in the restaurant left a lot to be desired. Breakfast was lovely but we had one main meal there and decided not to repeat- expensive and poor quality. That said I would not hesitate to stay there again...really good staff, tea and coffee making facilities and two balconies!

Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywoo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNiteroi, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Luana do Valle - Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niteroi hotels
H Niteroi Hotel
#1 of 13 in Niteroi
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Icarai Praia Hotel
#4 of 13 in Niteroi
159 reviews
Icarai
Icarai Suites
Icarai Suites
#10 of 13 in Niteroi
21 reviews
Camboinhas Beach Pousada
#5 of 13 in Niteroi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte

Property: Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte
Address: Rua Engenheiro Roberto Velasco Cardoso 321 | Gragoata, Niteroi, State of Rio de Janeiro 24210-375, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Niteroi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Niteroi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Niteroi Orizzonte Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing