We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
444
230
48
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
230
48
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel rooftop bar guanabara bay top floor breakfast buffet view of the bay modern art museum astonishing view rio de janeiro many choices nice surprise spoke good english comfy bed great restaurant christ the redeemer business trip sugar loaf
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

H Niterói is a nice and comfortable hotel, specially the restaurant, it has excellent food and services. The Saturday Feijoada is one of the best that I’ve already ate and with reasonable price. The hotel is close to Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Niterói, nice place to visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 130carolinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNiteroi, Comercial - Fernanda Veras at H Niteroi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hello Caroline!, Thank you for choosing the H Niterói Hotel.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. I had great experiences from beginning to end. Checking in was easy and pleasant and I got upgraded which was unexpected and a very nice surprise. The view from the balcony is stunning, the room comfortable and very clean. Bed is comfortable.
Breakfast has a wide range of food including fresh juices.
A supermarket and atm is next door which is very convenient. The beach and the museum of contemporary art is only a stone throw away.
Rio is easy to get to by taxi and if you prefer quieter and nature to party then Niteroi perfect.
The view from the rooftop is second to none. I can highly recommend this place! I will definitely stay again if I ever come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EstherS745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNiteroi, Comercial at H Niteroi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello Esther! Thank you for choosing the H Niterói Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I spent a couple of nights at this hotel, the hotel is of a good standard and the views over the bay are good, probably need to be on level 14 upwards to get a good view of the bay.
Roof top bar and pool are nice.
Room service was good and breakfast selection plentiful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KevinC5695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNiteroi, Comercial at H Niteroi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you very much for choosing the H Niterói Hotel.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

In the native language of the original inhabitants of the area surrounding what is today Rio de Janeiro, Niteroi means “hidden water” and hidden it has been...As the former capital city of what it was then the State of Rio de Janeiro, Niteroi fell from grace and into almost oblivion, just growing in population and violence, so typical of many Brazilian cities. More recently though, with the opening of a beautiful modern art museum, some improvement in urban planning, and the proximity of oil exploration up North in the state of Rio, the city has experienced a bit of a revival. The biggest surprise though, was to find a very reasonable and professionally run hotel in Niteroi. Located in Ingá, a beach suburb right next to the more famous mini-Copacabana-like Icaraí, it has, from the higher floors, some beautiful views over the bay and the whole city of Rio de Janeiro. The rooms are clean, well appointed, airy and luminous. The aircon works and it is quiet! The restaurant is well equipped and both breakfast and buffet lunch were impeccable. The staff is friendly and professional and more than one employee spoke good English (a bit of an exception in most hotels in Brazil!). I would not stay there if I were visiting Rio, as it is a bit of a ride over the bridge or with the busy ferries. However, if one is exploring the outer beaches of Niteroi itself, the H Niteroi Hotel is a good choice. Make sure you book a high floor with a view over the bay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MPoloSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNiteroi, Comercial at H Niteroi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you very much for choosing the H Niterói Hotel.
We are very glad to see that our services and facilities were up to your standards and expectations. Our entire staff works hard to meet and exceed all our guests expectations, so we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This might be the only hotel that doesn't do a payout, had to change money at a ridiculous exchange rate. Staff can barely speak/understand English. Paid for a partial sea view and had to watch the rooftop antennas from the building in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aje302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNiteroi, Comercial at H Niteroi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello!
We would like to thank you for your comment, we are always improving our products and services.
We are sorry that you haven't a great experience during your period with us.

Our attendants speaks Spanish, English, French and Italian.

The hotel only work with BRL Real payments, but the reception offers exchange rates as one of the facilites for our guests.
The Frente mar (partial sea view) category, has antennas interfering on the view as we announce. For a Clean view, we indicate The Frente Mar Premium category (ocean front view).

The hotel has one of the most beautyfull view from Rio de Janeiro. We are always reciving complements from our guest about our services and products. We spending a lot of our time with training, this way we hope to build a team capable of serving our guests with the kindness that they deserve. Therefore, we thank you again for your cooperation and hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews