We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
22
29
26
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
29
26
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I stayed couple of days after the carnaval in Rio and this was a perfect place to relax and is very well located (2 blocks from the main street at Paraty). The people in there always available to help you with anything and the breakfast is really good!!!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miltonestrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The Pousada Marendaz in Paraty is a great place to spend your time while in the quaint Brazilian town.

Raquel and the staff are incredibly friendly and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast here is inclredible with lots of fresh fruit and some incredible bread as well. You are two blocks from the old town and there is a wealth of info at the front desk for your disposal.

A great choice when in Paraty.

Room tip: All rooms are great.
Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregorsnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Raquel and Sandro make the Pousada a counfortable place where you feel exactly like back home. The breakfast is simply the best and included!!!
The rooms are really nice, and they are equiped with TV, fan's and private bathroom.
Just what we need!
Love this place!!!

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maru_Arg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We were a bit worried about this pousada because we check Trip Advisor just after we book it. But we found an amazing place!
It's a small family owned Pousada ( small brazilian hotel with a central patio ) full of flowers & a warm environment. The Breakfast is superb! super complete with juices, ham, cheese, bred, different jams, many fruits & more... Rooms are good sized, & clean. Same with bathrooms.
They have fully equipped kitchen that you can use any time. They offer boat trips & some other tours at the front desk.
But definitely the location is the best! just one block from the historical area!
We do come back!!

Room tip: Send them an email on advance
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Good location, only 5 minutes form historic centre. On-street parking. On arrival it took 20 minutes to find a member of staff to book us in. Room wasn't ready so we were asked to return in 1 hour when room 9 would be ready. On return as instructed, we collected the key to room 9, only to find that the room was already occupied by another guest (their wallet and lap-top was in the room). Another 10 minute wait for a member of staff who then showed us to a room on the opposit side of the street. Despite pre-booking we were told this was the only room left. Room was clean with 1 bare light-bulb, a shuttered window (no glass), ceiling fan instead of a/c, a TV with a cord too short to reach the socket, a single hat-stand to hang clothes but five beds! Had it not been a national holiday with everywhere fully booked there is no-way we would have stayed.
Breakfast was usual selection of fruit with ham, cheese and bread. No cereal or hot selection. We received a discount on leaving but overall impression was of a hostel charging hotel prices. NB: The 'pool' is a 1m hotub in the central courtyard around which the rooms are grouped.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chumbeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews