We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Laguna Blue
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Don Juan(Paraty)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Bambu Bamboo(Paraty)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pousada do Sandi(Paraty)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty(Paraty)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunello(Paraty)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
88
77
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
77
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk into towncouple of nightsold townthe ownerwifipousada
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Beautiful - like a little heaven.
Good rooms, gorgeous pool area - staff excellent.
Only downside is it is a good walk from Paraty historic centre, but work it as you get to relax in this lovely hotel.
No safes in rooms, but front desk let us use their safe for free - no isses for any of the 15 of us on our tour.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have better pool access.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littleboxofchocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This place was really lovely, the staff were really friendly, the breakfast was great and fresh - the only wish is that it was closer to the centre and the rooms were cold in winter and there is no heating, otherwise, no complaints. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayalajacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My friends were robbed in the middle of the night as they slept. You have to leave your keys at the front desk when leaving the premises which i think is wierd. There are a million mosquitos and you will get bit while you sleep..Also there toilets dont work well. There are no safety deposit boxes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Blue, Manager at Pousada Laguna Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Even some time has passed since we received ths avaliation, we would like to comment, that a robbery never happened again in the pousada, and actually it was the only time we had something like this happen, since we also improved the security. Until today this case couldn´t be proved. The windows close very well and it seems to be impossible to open them from outside. The company that had sent us the guests, keeps working with us, we get positive remarks from most or our clients.The keys should be left at the desk, because they can get lost and this would make it easy for anyone to enter the rooms and steal something. A general safe is offered for our guests at the reception,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed at Laguna Blue for 2 nights. It's a cute little place and it has very much a homey feel to it. It's about a 25 minute walk into town, which isn't so bad if you are with someone but I don't know if I would feel completely comfortable walking back to the hotel at night by myself. The rooms are simple, basic but clean and comfortable. I woke up to the sounds of birds chirping and it just felt very peaceful. Breakfast was more simple than some of the other places I stayed during my travels throughout South America, with some fruit, some cake, bread and cheese. The staff are friendly and it offers free internet for its guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdigian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Great little lodge about a 25min walk from the old town. If you're fit and don't mind the walk to town thus is a great little place to stay. A pool, steam room ( only available in the evenings) and nice breakfast in the morning. Only a few rooms but they are clean, ac and quaint.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews