We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schooner trip with paraty tours”

Paraty Sport Aventura
Ranked #32 of 144 things to do in Paraty
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paraty Sport Aventura Park: There are four types of trails up in the trees,canopy tour,rapel and kayack accessible for all and Canyoning!
Vossem, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Schooner trip with paraty tours”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

A wonderful five hours and excellent value for money. Friendly staff, comfortable boat, deserted beaches to swim to or from and great scenery. A fun day out for any age. We were a mature couple but there were families and students on the boat as well. Everyone we spoke to enjoyed the day. I had read some reviews before we went that said the food on board was expensive so we took our own. Everyone else had the on board lunch which looked good and was not that expensive. We were served free fruit and coffee. So glad we went.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    17
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
so cal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience in Paraty!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

If you ever find yourself in Paraty, you MUST make it a point to come experience the pure adrenaline rush of repelling, zip lining, and rope walking. it was so much fun and unlike anything you will ever do.Purchase all three adventures which is well worth the money and enjoy a celebratory beer afterwards at their mini bar before heading out. the guys that run this are super hospitable and will guide you the whole way through if needed. a water proof camera is a must, you might catch some gnarly jungle rain!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hasseljav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ein Bokek, Israel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“cool and fresh”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

paraty is nicely reserved, nature is clean and fresh, not over populated and feels quite and safe.
the sport aventura - adventure in english - is proffesionaly managed and well maintained. can be good also for families with kids. better go there when it's a hot day, than the water feels wetter. there are small monkeys and other animals around, but they don't bite. at least not on the day i visited there. propably it was the blue cheese i was eating that morning that made them stay away.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Totally rocks”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This was by far the best attraction we have done since being in Brazil. Today we did the canopies and the zip lines.Thomas our guide was the best. We plan on going back tomorrow. I wish we had something like this in our back yard

Helpful?
Thank MarcConacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Morning with the kids”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had a great time in this wonderful place. It was our second day in Paraty and we enjoyed the nature, beautiful trees and we had the visit of small monkeys. The High Ropes and Zipline package is impressive and the guides have treated us with great care. The kids were very happy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HariSeldon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paraty Sport Aventura also viewed

 

Been to Paraty Sport Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing