We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Bungalow-Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Magia Verde
Ranked #44 of 308 Paraty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2011

After the Big-City Rio de Janeiro we really enjoyed the silence in the small city Paraty. The Pousada Magia Verde has really a very beautiful garden with a little pool to relax. The garden in our room (bungalow) wasn't that nice so we hasn't use it...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank staerndli12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2011

Great Pousada set in lovely lush garden beside the river. There was misunderstanding with bookings we thought we were getting two bedroom apartment in fact we were offered a one bedroom bungalow with two beds. Not at all suitable for us. Owner was terrific and spoke English, arranged another room immediately . Breakfast great loads to eat . they have a restaurant too and recommendations for tours and places to see. We had to rent bikes -it was too far to walk into town and a taxi each way is the flat price of R15. You'd be better with a car

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We booked this trip with Booking.com who has confuse description of the acomodations, so the pousada is very good located, beautifull nature, the personal is kind and very friendly, despite the bad in weather in january we had fun and very relax NYE. but for the quality choose the apartments cause the bungalows have less space and are a bit older, the pictures that you see on their website are from the apartments!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardoasaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís A, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís A, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antonio Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís A, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Thank MatteMend
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luís A, Owner at Pousada Magia Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paraty hotels
0.1 mi away
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
#24 of 28 in Paraty
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pousada da Condessa
Pousada da Condessa
#6 of 28 in Paraty
352 reviews
4.3 mi away
Santa Clara Hotel
Santa Clara Hotel
#25 of 28 in Paraty
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pousada Paisagem
Pousada Paisagem
#15 of 308 in Paraty
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Laguna Blue
Pousada Laguna Blue
#36 of 308 in Paraty
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Vitoria
Pousada Vitoria
#56 of 308 in Paraty
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Magia Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Magia Verde

Address: Rua 5 | Bairro Portal de Paraty, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Paraty
Price Range: £48 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Magia Verde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Magic Inn rests near the banks of the "Pereque Acu" river in the rainforest. Far enough from historic old town to hear only the birds and crickets but close enough to go there in a moment. Nice and cozy private bungalows, charming apartments with minibar and box bed (mosquito net), the spacious family apartments "Forest Side River", all with A/C, minibar, ceiling fans, TV and blindex box in the bathroom. De Luxe Suits with jetted tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Magia Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Magia Verde Paraty, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing