We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect private beach house getaway...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Deck and View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Deck and View
Hammock on Main Deck Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Main Deck and View
Hammock on Main Deck
Sunset
Casa Tartaruga
Main House Entrance
Sunset
Main House deck
Sheltered beach by dock
View from private dock
Main House Living Room
Main House Living room
Main House - View from Living Room
Main House Master Bedroom
Main House - Living Room
Main House - View from Master Bedroom
Main House Bathroom
Inside Dining Area
Dining under the trees
View from deck
View from the sea
Stone House - Blue Bedroom
Stone House - Turquoise Bedroom
Stone House
Stone House
Fisherman's House Living Room
Fisherman\'s House Bedroom
Local restaurant
Nearby Beach
View from decks
View from deck
View from deck
Sunset from the dock
Paraty
Paraty
Paraty
Paraty
Paraty
Paraty
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wychilds3...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect private beach house getaway...”
Reviewed 4 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

We stayed at this beautiful house in November 2010 for a week while on our honeymoon, and could have stayed for another month or more. It was truely an amazing experience. The house is beautiful, new, clean and well presented. The views from the balcony and main bedroom are simply stunning.
The house is about 10 minutes from Paraty itself, and accessed only by boat. The house manager, Yara is always on hand and available to help with any request however. From organizing a private boat to take you to the many islands and beaches around the bay of Paraty, to helping with shopping or advising local restaurants.
This place is perfect for couples looking for a private getaway, but also there is extra room and accommodation for up to 8 people as well for larger groups.
Looking back at our photo's of the trip the house truely looks spectacular, but somehow it still doesn't do it justice in capturing the natural beauty and relaxed atmosphere. I can't wait to come back to Brazil one day just to spend some more time relaxing in the hammock, or walking down to our private jetty and diving into the clear warm water below. Simply stunning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 26 October 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danibreyt...
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natureza
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone R
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Dear Simone
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay last New Year 2014/15 and that you have waited 8 months to vent your feelings. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather.
The water tanks (3,600 ltr) were full when you arrived at the property and you were made aware that the whole region was suffering an unusually severe drought (during the wet season!) and were advised to use it carefully. You may not have explained that clearly to your cleaner who you brought with you. We understand she used excessive amounts of water, washing the floors and decks frequently and using the washing machine every day. Our house was in fact one of the few on that part of the coast that did have water, from our own spring, albeit less than usual, and in the past has never been insufficient for a full house (8 to 10) for us or our guests. Some of the locals had no water at all for most of the Summer. Indeed, our Manager, Yara, was very generous to the locals offering them our water when we didn't have any guests staying.

We designed the house to have as little impact on the environment as possible, and make that quite clear in our advertising.

Our generator (which is quite new and, from our personal experience, perfectly adequate for it's intended use) is there as a back up to the solar energy produced from the solar panels.

Again, I'm sorry that you feel you were disturbed at the beginning of your stay. There appears to have been a misunderstanding as our Manager had informed your husband that she would visit (as she always does when guests arrive to ensure that they are settled, happy and that everything is working) and she certainly did not let herself in. Past reviews indicate that she has excelled in assisting guests and making their holiday an unforgettable experience.

As New Year 2015/16 is rapidly approaching I hope you have a better experience this year - perhaps in town or at an hotel resort.

Regards
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabel S
Belém, Para, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difícil escolher, tudo é bonito e agradável
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;