We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
Nearby Hotels
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada do Sandi(Paraty)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
192
101
45
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
101
45
24
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Bambu Bamboo pousada is the perfect place to stay in Paraty: At the same time, it's close enough to the touristic area (20min walking along the river max) and far enough to have the calm and just the birds and monkeys noises.

The rooms are very simple and well done. Super clean
The spa is very simple but the massage team are highly skilled.
The breakfast is simple, but complete: Real fruit juice (squeezed), cakes, cereals, cold cuts, breads, coffee and fresh fruits and the area where it is served is such a gift, just open to the little river which crosses the town, perfect to relax and enjoy your morning.
Mari, the manager, is always watching everything and making sure everybody is having a great time. She can arrange anything you need.
We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for the Loft rooms (first floor). The ground floor rooms faces the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

very nice pousada with beautiful gardens and a lovely swimming pool.
rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast in the garden dining area was very good.

the only drawback is that there is approx 25-30min walk into the old town. this is no big deal during the day as it is a nice walk. However a short 5min section does not have a pavement which can make it tricky at night with traffic etc. Taxi's cost a flat rate B$20 into town which is quite expensive for a journey of 5mins

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were in Brazil for a family trip and ended up staying three days at Bambu Bamboo. Having traveled a bunch for business and personal outside the U.S., i can say the quality of the property as well as the staff is great. Lucy the manager does a tremendous job. The pool is nice, the on-site breakfast is excellent and they have this really cool bar area on the 2nd floor where we found ourselves every night for one last drink. Lastly, Lucy went above and beyond for us in scheduling local excursions as well as getting some personal documents left behind over to us in Rio.

Room Tip: get a 2nd floor room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a lovely and quiet Pousada, located about a 25 minute walk from the historic center of Paraty. If you're looking for someplace restful, with a very pretty pool and pleasant riverside setting, this is a very good choice. The staff is friendly, and the new manager Lucy was lovely and very helpful. However, the room itself was a bit disappointing for the price, and in need of some renovation. My room, #2 (a single loft) was fine and basic, but lacking some furniture and amenities to make it just a little more comfortable. Spa services are offered here, but this feature is also in transition. I will recommend it for the quiet and serenity, but I hope that Lucy and her team are able to bring it back up to full potential soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have just returned from a 3 week trip to Brazil and Argentina. During that time we spent 3 nights at Bambu Bamboo, and I can really say that in our opinion this was the our favourite accommodation.

The rooms of the pousada are built around a beautifully maintained garden and swimming pool. The pool is very clean and well maintained, and beautifully warm. It is especially nice at night, when you can swim looking up at the stars.

Our room was spacious and well designed, and equiped with all you need. It was very clean, and obviously recently decorated. All the downstairs rooms have their own outside space with a table and chairs. This area is very private, yet only a few steps away from the pool. and the lovely garden area.
Breakfast is served al fresco, in an area at the end of the garden, which overlooks the river. Each day we had a choice of eggs, which are cooked to order. As well as this there is a range of breakfast foods.
Ben, the owner, is extremely helpful. He is English, but also speaks portuguese. Either Ben or one of the staff were always on hand if needed, but also were not at all intrusive. He was very helpful in recommending what to do in the area. One day we took a boat trip, which was really nice, and another we took a local bus to a nearby beach.
The difference between staying at Bambu Bamboo and some of the other places we stayed at was that here there is a much more personal feel to it, as well as a sense that it is well run and cared for. It is a place where you can be very private is that is what you want, or you can get help and advice on the area from the owner and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NottinghamIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews