We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, terrible, terrible service”
Review of Massas Luigi

Massas Luigi
Ranked #42 of 791 Restaurants in Petropolis
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Massas Luigi Restaurant located in "Praça da Liberdade", the historic center of Petropolis has a varied "all you can eat" buffet plus assorted antipasti and pasta alla carte manufactured onsite with Italian "grano duro" flour. Beside Pizzeria Luigi, with alla carte services and all you can eat (special days) plus ice cream own manufacturing. Review:Great pizza and ice cream. Open for dinner. Also has a full restaurant that is open for lunch, too. Near the Crystal Palace. Has parking!
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Terrible, terrible, terrible service”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The waiting staff were miserable, each and every one of them. they took an age to even acknowledge us, English menus not forthcoming, despite being promised. Staff only really interested in bigger tables where they expect bigger tips

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    563
    294
    138
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petropolis, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pasta, poor pizza”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

If you are downtown and looking for a place to lunch or dinner, it's your choice, but forget about the pizza, it's poor and tasteless

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wjmonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A lovely place, where you can find all sorts of pasta. I always come here whenever I am in Petropolis. The service is excellent and the food worth the price and tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Thiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food for the price but you have to wait a lot”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

A good and charmy place to eat and Lunch and dinner but if you arrive there late you will have to spend a long time waiting the dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristiano164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst service I have ever got”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The first time ever in my life I asked to cancel the order and leave. i was given a menu in english with no prices. so you have to do research with the local one. which isn't the same. When the waiters (5of them) understood we talk only english they left without helping. We were helped by a table next to us. We tryed to order wine after 2 times that the wines we asked for run out the third was incorect by the specifics described by menu. The food.. It was just bad. The pasta was soogy and the cream was like it was taken out of a can. Prices- unreasonable.There is a nice small italian place on the same street- at the end we ate there happly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanserban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Massas Luigi also viewed

 

Been to Massas Luigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing