We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$476
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
312
102
24
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
102
24
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopacabana and ipanema beachesgreat hotelaccessible roomand spoke great englishboutique style hotelcheck in processmodern designbrazilian foodhotel is locatedbreakfast was deliciouscoffee machinegeneral osorioshort walkwould recommend this hotel to anyonevery pleasant stayhotel staffbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

I have arrived late in the night and I was expecting to check-in fast. No way! I have waited for more than 30 mins to check-in because from the 2 reception officers just one was working and unfortunately you need to wait for the receptionist to register you with all the information requested by their procedures.
Things were even worse for my friends which arrived at 10 PM and they waited at least for 1 hr to be checked-in.
Room is ok with all the known facilities of a 4 star hotel: TV, safe, A/C, minifridge and a bathroom with shower and 2 sinks.
Stayed here for 3 nights and after returning late on the first night I observed in my room that cleaning was not done. I had to ask reception why the cleaning was not done and they have sent someone to clean up my room just after I left the hotel. The situation was the same in the case of my friends.
Now the good things: breakfast is good and you can order tapioca or eggs as you like and even espresso. There is a good variety of fruits and you can even enjoy some tomatoes and cucumbers at breakfast thing very uncommon in Brazil.
The hotel is a short walk away from Arpoador where you can enjoy an amazing sunset. We have used Uber to travel all Rio.
Already visited 6 hotels in this area of Rio and Best Western is clearly not in my top 3. I won’t return here because there are better hotels at the same price like Ipanema Inn.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mikiduta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana M, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Mikiduta,
Firstly, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier Aroador as your destination, and for sharing your opinions with us.
We are sorry to learn that you experienced certain inconveniences during your stay. Our Department Heads have been informed and the necessary improvement measures will be taken.
We remain grateful for your understanding,and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Luciana Meda
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Modern design of the rooms plus having a Nespresso machine inside guarantees that you don't get bored. However, you need to take a walk for 6-7 minutes to access the famous beautiful beaches nearby.
If you go to Rio for business this hotel might be a good choice, but if you're going for fun, personally I prefer the hotels on beach front avenues if your budget allows.

Room Tip: Try high level rooms as in the mid-night you may wake up by the loud noise of nearby pubs.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana M, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kamran N,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier Fashion Hotel as your destination, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Luciana Meda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I stayed at this location during the dates of 5-12 May. This was my first trip to Rio and I was in town for vacation to celebrate my birthday. This hotel offered excellent service. Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming from the moment my mother and I arrived. We were greeted out front when we arrived via taxi. Our check in process was smooth. One the day of my birthday there was a very sweet note and small cake awaiting in my room! This location is idea for anyone looking to have convenience during their stay. It is every close to the metro. Take 2 lefts out of the hotel and you will be at Ipanema beach. The beach service offered via the hotel was superb, free umbrellas and chairs! The complimentary hotel breakfast was great as well. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Rio!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana M, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jay Q,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Premier Arpoador Hotel and for taking the time to send us your valuable and detailed comments.
I am so glad to read your comments in which I appreciate your information about our level of services.
We pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm ambient and consequently turn your stay into Special Moments.
We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back at our hotel.
Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.
Cordially,
Luciana Meda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a great location right between both beaches. Very clean and well kept with staff more than happy to assist with any requests. We got a free upgrade too which was a nice bonus. Great value too so would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciana M, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Blake R,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier Fashion Hotel as your destination, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Luciana Meda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Maybe it would have been better with a more premium room. The room that they gave us was just a stark white room with no decorations and looked very different from the pictures the previous travelers posted. There were stains on the floor and chair and the bathroom was less than ideal. It was to the point where we forfeited our payment that we made for the first night, and went to go stay at another hotel which was a complete 180 and well worth it. Also, this hotel is on a quieter street (which may be what you are looking for) rather than being right off the beach. Honestly, this hotel will work if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep and that's it but the hotel we switched to (Miramar) made it seem like we were on vacation (views, concierge, amenities) and that is what we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Miramar hotel and could not have been happier with our decision to change hotels from this one.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tyise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWArpoador, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback following your recent visit of BW Arpoador Fashion Hotel by Gloria Coelho.

We are a brand-new hotel, a Fashion Hotel! Our biggest point is to give all assistance to our guests, provide a great and comfortable stay, serving only the best and high-quality products. For that we afford many differentials, thinking in make this experience really valuable and remarkable.

The BW Premier Arpoador was signed by Gloria Coelho, and presents inspirations from the stylist, with whites, light streams, wood, glass and vertical gardens, bringing a technological and minimalist tone to the hotel. The location in between Copacabana and Ipanema is perfect to explore our beautiful city.

We offer many services so that you can feel perfectly welcome and so you can have a carioca life style experience, and also our personnel remains at your assistance for any requirement you may need. We work to provide the best to all our guests, you all are unique.

Our Restaurant OBeiju, presents a concept of a brazilian contemporary cuisine and our care with the products served range from choosing the supplier to preparing each item. We care specifically about the quality and origin of everything we serve, our buffet offers only fresh, selected items, and the care is intense and continuous. The breads are made with natural fermentation, with variety of spices and dried fruits. The Croissant is made from wholemeal flour, and the cheese bread homemade with real cheese from "Serra da Canastra" in Minas Gerais. All careful thought in the pleasure of eating a tasty and original food, not industrialization, for the well-being of our guests.

The services at the mini bar, we have items included and daily stocked and they are free of charge, such as coffee, tea and water. Everything done thinking in your wellbeing.

The beach service at Ipanema is a great point to relax, and you can count with loungers, chairs and parasol with great service and attention. That’s an exclusive service for our guest at Best Western Premier Arpoador.

We also offer bikes, gym, and so much more. There is so many things we can do for you!

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in very near future.

Warmest regards,
Pamela Stein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews