We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Budget Rio de Janeiro - Centro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro
Ranked #153 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mauricio P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 2,998 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marcelosclima
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hi,

Well like the name suggests IBIS Budget hotel, i was expecting it to be a regular ibis sorts very basic and minimal room! But to my surprise it was even worse than that, very very compact and a room in which a smallest of the living being would feel suffocated. The lobby is nice and swanky giving you a feel that it wouldn't be that bad, but as soon as you open the room door you would be surprised how small it is.
The bathroom and the toilet are two separate sections again very very tight on space, one can maybe just stand straight to have a shower. The TV in the room just have 4 channels, not even one in english!! They have a dinning area which servers breakfast, lunch and dinner at a very high price! They have a vending machine in the lobby with a server who helps you with your order incase you are looking at a take away.
I was there for just a night as had reached via a night flight and had no other option. The very next day i moved to a much better hotel
I would strongly would not recommend any one this hotel unless they can't find any other place to stay in Rio and trust me you would get much better places around. Don't fall for this at all

Hope this helps

Thanks,
Saurabh

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixelpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

When I arrived with my group (7 girls - athletes of synchronized swimming) I couldn't stay. Earlier at the afternoon, I had called to the hotel that we will arrived late, because the traffic at the road, the hotel has canceled our reservation. AND WHAT THE HOTEL DID FOR US? NOTHING! Simply put us at the street...Great Hotel....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Josiette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is very very very basic, in the middle of downtown.
There´s no restaurants or nice places nearby.
The rooms are smaller than you can imagine and there isn't phones.
The wifi don't work and the employees wasn't able to help me... they just didn't care and ignored me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tahyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've stayed there a lot of times before. After they changed the brand to "budget" it became poor, roons not to clean, air conditioning noise, clothes are no so clean... I was really upset with this decadency of the hotel, because it has a marvelous localization

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vinicius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Centro
Hotel ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro
Hotel ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro
#117 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,143 reviews
Centro
Hotel Puma
Hotel Puma
#275 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
32 reviews
Hotel Pompeu
#218 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Belga Hotel
Belga Hotel
#138 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
27 reviews
Hotel Monte Alegre
#152 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
316 reviews
Centro
Hotel Galicia
Hotel Galicia
#267 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro

Address: Rua Silva Jardim 32 | Torre 2, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20050-060, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Centro
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#12 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: £27 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Hotel Ibis Budget Rio De Janeiro Centro Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing