We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our tour with Vitor”

Manu Peclat - Rio Tour Guide
Ranked #7 of 452 Tours in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Our tour with Vitor”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were suggested Manu by my neighbour, and our tour was booked, but due to a family emergency, Manu couldn't make it, but was able to re-schedule our tour with his colleague, Vitor. The day started early to avoid the line-ups and sun. We hit the major sites, and as there was an unofficial holiday (as it was World Cup game day in Rio), Vitor was quick on his feet and able to by-pass the road closures. In addition to all the major Rio landmarks, Vitor took us to his special Rio spots, including the launch point for paragliders. We then had a fantastic lunch at a traditional Portuguese language. Vitor was knowledgeable, friendly, happy to answer our questions, and his love of Rio and life was evident.

This was definitely the highlight of our incredible stay in Rio. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wasila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    23
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Awesome Tour Guide!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I recently went on a trip with my friends to Rio and was glad to find a fluent speaking and knowledgeable tour guide in Manu! We where able to see many spots in the city in just one day! Very efficient and the group enjoyed the day.

Manu spent time in the states years back in Texas so coming from an American it was nice to talk about his time in the US.

Manu also stayed in touch with us to answer questions during our ENTIRE trip! He didn't have to but did so to ensure we had a great time during the rest of our trip!

Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“one day in Rio”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Spent a day in Rio with Victor. Victor was recommended by Manu. The tour was excellent and a great way to see the most important sights around Rio. Lunch at a typical Brazilian grill establishment was extraordinary. The evening recommendation in Lapa to hear live music was fantastic.
Felipe

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c
1 review
“excellent private guide in Rio - Manu”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was our first time visit for me and my girlfriend and we wanted to see Rio in a private and efficient way as we only had 2.5 days. We booked a 1 day tour with Manu. We could not have asked for a better guide, he is great. Very knowledgeable, helpful and very importantly nice to have around. It was our best day in Rio.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing day by a great genuine guy”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Manu was a excellent guide with a vast amount of knowledge and passion towards his city.
He gave us 110% everything we asked he gave us I would highly recommend Manu

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manu Peclat - Rio Tour Guide also viewed

 

Been to Manu Peclat - Rio Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing