We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copacabana Suites by Atlantica
Nearby Hotels
Praia Ipanema Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
US$155
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Florida Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Sol Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)
US$254
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
238
390
203
60
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
390
203
60
44
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, minutes from Copacabanca and subway station. Hotel is old and the rooms need renovation. If staying in a room on the street side it is very noisy. Breakfast was average, just about what you would expect to see at any other hotel in Brazil. Staff was nice and friendly.

Overall, if you know what to expect from hotels in Brazil (as I did having traveled to over 10 different cities in the country) this hotel meets your basic expectations. If you are expecting a luxury experience in the wonderful Copacabana area you won't find it here, rather this is more of a practical choice. Luxury costs much more in Rio.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms facing the street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana S, Gerente geral at Copacabana Suites by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,

agradecemos seus comentários. Realmente nosso hotel é super bem localizado, a 200 metros do metrô, o que facilita muito a locomoção no Rio de Janeiro. Ficamos felizes em saber que nossa equipe o atendeu com respeito e atenção e gostaríamos de informar que temos uma renovação de apartamentos prevista para esse ano.
Esperamos tê-lo novamente conosco

Atenciosamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel based on the following reasons.
The bathroom was not cleaned well.
The water heater did not work well.
There were little ants on countertops.
Elevator was not responsive. We took the stairs down a couple of times.
Internet was not reliable.

Some of the good things:

The staff were very friendly and responsive.
The lobby was clean.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food.
TV worked.
There was an electronic safe in the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sepahany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at this Hotel at room number 1003 from 28 February to 04 March 2014 - four nights. This hotel was a part of our Carnaval Tour Package from Luck viagens, Recife (Pernambuco).

We found the hotel staff very cooperative, trained in guest management and fast in answering all the querries that came to out mind. The WiFi was perfectly working with a good speed.

The Room (Apartment with kitchen , TV, Locker, Hot water geyser, drawing room, balcony, bed room with double bed , Window air conditioner - one for drawing room and one for the bed room etc) was well maintained, cleaning was promptly done every day and room was not noisy.

Breakfast was served from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM at floor 1P and this had many varieties for diferente taste. This was included in room charges.

There was a small swimming pool and warm water Hydro Massage bathtub at the floor 2P. The Sauna System was under maintenance. This is good for relaxing after hectic tour of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SadhanaRakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana S, General Manager at Copacabana Suites by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your comments. It is only through our guest´s feedback that we can improve what we are doing wrong.

Regarding the Sauna, we would like to share that the problems is being solved.

Hope to see you soon!

All the best.

Rossana Spena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014


While my time in Rio was amazing it was marred by the attitude and terrible state of the hotel.
1. I checked I and was given a wifi code which unless you knew that the username was your room number with a zero in front was useless. (I had to ask reception and was kept on hold while they found someone who spoke English)
2. When in the room I realised that though my reservation said a queen size bed this was a single room The room was changed.
3. I tried to have tea in my bedroom which is meant to be complimentary. There was no milk and the kettle was in a sorry state.
4. The following day a went out and returned to find my room had not been cleaned. The next day because I mentioned it I did get new towels, though nothing was cleaned again. On the third day I returned to find they had still not cleaned the room. I complained but was misunderstood and then the phone put down because reception didn't speak any English. I called back and the phone was put down, trying again this was done again, so I went to reception and asked for a manager. The young lady I spoke was clearly not the manager but could understand some English. I wrote down for her my concerns. Finally someone was sent to clean my room. It is a pity that I have no names as the staff don't wear their name badges.
5. The door to the balcony didn't lock and there were also stains on the sofa. I checked out two days early and was told that those days would be refunded. I am yet to hear anything from Expedia

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank TPHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Old hotel which went through a low price retrofit. It is priced the level of any normal 3 or 4 star hotel but cannot be compared to any of them.
To be fair, my room had a lot of space, kitchen, two sofas and even a laundry...
Location is good, but not excellent, 50m from subway and mini markets, but you need to walk at least 200-300m to find any decent restaurant.
Bottom line, is I'd never get back on business; maybe in a group of friends to share a room could make sense.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street, it is noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augusto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews