We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hachiko

Hachiko
Ranked #15 of 13,608 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Centro
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Waooaw hachiko , I just found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and restaurant name is sound good because of the movie. We went there and food was excellent service was so quickly chef he is the best we will see you again everyone should try ...

Helpful?
4 Thank enrique2181kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trattoweb C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hachiko, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is to make sure that all of our customers enjoy their experience! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    168
    43
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular! Just go...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Fixed menu with amazing assortment of flavors, mainly fresh raw fish. Come with an apetite, dishes won't stop coming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trattoweb C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hachiko, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Gabriel! Our goal is to make sure that all of our customers enjoy an experience of a lifetime! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overrated... ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Dunno why so many ppl gave high rating for this one....maybe this is more for Brazilian taste but really not for Asian. Sashimi is not very fresh. The sushi is covered with too many sauces. Some dishes look very creative fusion like but it really does not fit the original flavor. Esp for Sushi... It doesn't suppose to be that sweet and it will cover the salmon and Tuna...

Nice environment and seems like a lot westerns and Brazilian enjoy the dinner but all Asians are not quite happy with the food.

Helpful?
3 Thank Evita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trattoweb C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hachiko, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We apologise our food didn't please you. Our restaurant has a contemporary style of food. Usually our Trip Advisor readings are very clear about that. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good for 2 or 3 times. ... is missing some surprises.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I would say that is a great place, but after going there for 3 times, the new things has gone and yhere is nothing...after almos 2 years they shoild create something new.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelOJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was so good i went back 3 days later”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hachiko also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Hachiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing