We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It coul be so much better if at least a little bit more organized!”
Review of Shopping Leblon

Shopping Leblon
Ranked #5 of 118 Shopping in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It coul be so much better if at least a little bit more organized!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Come on! Shopping centers tend o e more or less the same, but Shopping Leblon has a few shops where salespeople do not even realize they exaggerate! I Rembrandt shops like Chanel and Fragrance, where salespeople were very rude when customers do not buy or they try to shove anything down your throat only because of their commission.
I honestly believe locals and tourists should be more respected...we don t steal the money we spend and we work for it! Chanel France would freak out to see their name misrepresented in Chanel Shpping Leblon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Humphrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    398
    96
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
209 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful Jewel of a Mall in Rio de Janeiro's Leblon neighborhood!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was my first visit here after traveling to Rio for over 12 years. I was pleasantly surprised to see a Kiehl's store and Sephora store in this mall. The food court offers fabulous views of Lagoa which is one of my favorite parts of Rio especially, at Christmas time since it offers one of the most beautiful holiday decorations in the world, a Christmas tree placed out over the lake that is beautifully decorated. The food court also has great restaurants. I believe that I ate at Cafe Viena (pay by weight) and the food was delicious. There's even a cinema multiplex there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AJP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very chic!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

A really exclusive shopping center with a lot of famous brands. The top floor is all food. The cinema is very nice. A must visit in the food section is 'The Fifties' dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Avi_Samocha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
657 reviews
146 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Nice mall for shopping, eating and cinemas”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Shopping leblon reunites lots of entertainment things for a week day or weekend. For shopping, brands like zara, emporio armani, calvin klein, ellus, my phylosophy, cantao, and so on. For eating, the perfect outback, the fifties, batata inglesa, bibi sucos, chez michu, viena express, vivenda do camarao and bob's. if you want to watch a movie theres also a kinoplex inside the mall with 4 rooms. Parking lot quite expensive like all of the mall parking lots in rio.

Helpful?
4 Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
382 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Nice, clean shopping center”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Leblon mall offers many nice shops, movie theaters, restaurants, cafes. Armani exchange and local department stores are also located here.Check out the food court from local cuisine to french creperie shops...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shopping Leblon also viewed

 

Been to Shopping Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing