We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best syrian-lebanese food since I was born!”

Rotisseria Sirio Libanesa
Ranked #19 of 13,783 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best syrian-lebanese food since I was born!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'm carioca and my parents used to take me to this place since I was born. I don't live in Rio anymore, but every time I go back, this is a must go snack place. I never tasted such good 'esfiha' or 'kibe' anywhere else in the whole world. The fresh fruit juices are also unbeatable. Don't expect to seat and have a long meal. The service is fast, the rotation is high, and you might be faced with the fact that you better eat standing rather than waiting for a seat in the bar... Carioca snack style. ;)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    267
    32
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Have a snack, Great arab food .”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It is not a fancy place. Just a place to grab Nice kibes and esfiha. If you are hungry Maybe you can try One of the dishes which are Well served. Nice portions of food . This place is over 30 years open at the same place. Just have your snack or grab and go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brazildude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cannot understand the reviews”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Maybe this was an extremely off night but this was definitely the worst restaurant we've been to in Rio. The food was very poor - fast yes, but bland and poor quality. For example the tabuleh was made with lettuce instead of herbs, had no seasoning or lemon juice, the humous had no garlic or lemon juice, and the pittas were cold. The service was also a bit poor and the floor was very dirty. On the plus side it was quite cheap!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Kibe and Sfiha in the world”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is tradicional restaurant in Rio, I have been to this place so many times, but is just a place to stop by for a snack. I do love this place, the esfihas and kibes are amazing, the juices of fresh fruits

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank olsferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, Brasil
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“unfortunately increased prices”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I do love this place, the esfirras are amazing, the juices of fresh fruits. Umfortunately, I am not going so often because of the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotisseria Sirio Libanesa also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Rotisseria Sirio Libanesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing