We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Ipanema Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
387
601
159
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
601
159
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbeach chairsocean viewperfect locationrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast buffettwo brothersfront desk stafftop floorsmall poolyogurtfelt very safevisit riochrist the redeemerumbrellasipanemaposto
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a good service hotel with great location and good services.
What I liked best was the breakfast and the fact that it is just in front of Ipanema's beach.
The worst is the gym... Almost no equipment to workout. That is not that bad because one can easily substitute the gym by a run on the shore

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmserikawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solsandra, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Your opinion is very important for us!

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We came to Brazil for carnival and did a lot of research on hotels before our trip. Prior to this hotel we stayed at the Best Western on Copacabana, but preferred this hotel much more. The location in Ipanema is stunning, the hotel is just over the road from the beach, and guests can take loungers and umbrellas from the hotel to the beach. The views from the pool area on the rooftop were amazing and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. As it was carnival time, prices did seem bit inflated and the service could've been more efficient. I would recommend travellers that go to Brazil to learn some Portuguese, it will definitely help you when you stay in Brazil, as many in the hotels do not speak English. However a great experience and I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CW698WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solsandra, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel, we would like to thank you for the compliments regarding our services during your stay.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel was booked for me as I was in brasil on business and a few days facing the sea would be nice. The problem here with rooms on the front is the noise, you need ear plugs. The room has all you need the staff busy at front desk so a little sharp. All the other staff I met were really pleasant and helpful, especially the roof top bar man. The bet caipirinha in Rio.
I would return and will hopefully with my family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlietraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solsandra, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the BW PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel, we would like to thank you for the compliments regarding our services during your stay.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel is located facing Ipanema Beach at Life Station #9. They provide umbrellas,chairs and beach towels for their guests to use on the beach. Good wifi and hair dryers are in the room. Dining room overlooks the beach and has a very nice buffet for breakfast that will suit all tastes. Rooms are spacious. Beds very comfortable and rooms very clean and sunny view from the windows. Roof top terrace has very small pool but great views of the area. If you are booking through US 800 number and are having difficulty with price or availability, you might try writing to the hotel direct. This is a franchise location for Best Western. Most of the guests I saw were Brazilians.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solsandra, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your stay at BW PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services, it is pleasing to receive such comments as yours and to know we are caring for our guest properly.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Rio.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any request.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staff was very accommodating, Rooms were clean, View was amazing, breakfast was top notch.

There is absolutely no place for negative reviews or complaining. I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

The location is prime time!

Room Tip: Stay here. Its awesome
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solsandra, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the BW PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel, we would like to thank you for the compliments regarding our services during your stay.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews