We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Ranked #14 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Southampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel, superb location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved every moment of our trip to Rio. The hotel was very nice and would thoroughly recommend. We stayed on the 34th floor overlooking Copacabana beach and Christ the Redeemer. Would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BridgetCarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    731
    170
    43
    34
See reviews for
540
776
134
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I travel to Rio very often on business and always stay at The Windsor Atlantica.
The front Desk people are very kind, professional and acomodating. Speacially Mr. Alex Maciel, he always greets our group and me when we arrive at the hotel with a great smile and whatever your needs is he will try to help you.
Mr Maciel is very polite, kind and a superb professional worker for the hotel.
So I try to recomend people to ask for him whenever I have friends staying at that Windsor Atlantica in Rio.
Thank you Mr. Alex Silva for your great service and kindness.
Sincerely,
Mario Melo

Room Tip: The view facing Copacabana beach is the best, but if you face the sugar loaf side is not bad at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I went to prepare a word cup tour.the location excellent.service friendly efficent.although busy. I was never waiting,at breakfast staff were effortlessly operating no one seemed to queue.the bed roomsclean fresh,airy.the iifts speedy,roof top pool and spa excellent.the resturant on groundfloor ran at an extremely high level of service,the best vongole I had for months.the selection of house wine,chilled and high quality at a very reasonable price.the sales manager showed me the hotel explained the vision,with a rare enthusiasm.i look forward to returning in June with my small group.,we have the expertise of well established local ground handler Luana Dux from Elcotur.without whom our planning and expectation would fail.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowcostdeals_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel at the end of our cruise in jan. We were given a high floor room as requested and were given one over looking the beach. Stunning views . Room was very nice and comfortable with everything you need . Staff very helpfull and most spoke limited English. If you want a top class hotel on the beach front this is for you

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

wonderful Hotel with one of the best roof-toop swimming pool I have ever seen (the view is second to none). The staff was extremely helpful and because we arrived very early in the morning not just they gave us a room immediately but they upgraded us to a ocean-front view room.
One of the best "rooms with the view" where I ever stayed.
The spa was very clean and the buffet breakfast included all sort of international dishes as well as local specialities (and the view of Copacabana beach was outstanding).

Room Tip: I suggest the rooms from the 30th floor upward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel has great views, wonderful service and spacious rooms. The breakfast buffet has every type of fruit you can imagine and some you have never seen before that were very tasty. The rooftop pool and bar is something not to be missed. Had a work event in one of their ballrooms and it, too, was superbly done. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Wish I had a corner room w
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregntommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Excellent and wonderful experience in this Windsor Hotel.
Very High Quality! Very helpful staff. Staff can speak multi-languages, as french.
Room very comfortable.
Location is very good, in front of the beach of Copacabana.
The breakfast is one of the best we can find in the world. We can stay in this hotel safely, security agents in the lobby.
Very clean hotel.
It is a very good place to welcome in the restaurant or in the bar customers for business negotiations.
I recommand highly this wonderful hotel !

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top to get a good view on Copacabana and the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maximilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#2 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,360 reviews
Copacabana
Belmond Copacabana Palace
Belmond Copacabana Palace
#3 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
3,215 reviews
Copacabana
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
#16 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacarepaguá
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
#1 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,247 reviews
Copacabana
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Arena Copacabana Hotel
#20 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,854 reviews
Copacabana
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
#19 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana

Property: Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Address: Avenida Atlantica, 1020, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-000, Brazil (Formerly Windsor Atlantica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#6 Spa Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate vacation on the world-famous Copacabana Beach. Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana is the biggest hotel in town and offers 545 guest rooms - 85% of them with ocean view, 36 flexible meeting rooms, two sparkling swimming pools, a full-service wellness spa, restaurants and bars, and beachside service at Copacabana’s waterfront. In addition, the hotel provides an enviable location near, local attractions, multiple dining options within walking distance, downtown and international and local airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Atlantica Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Iberostar Rio De Janeiro
Iberostar Hotel Copacabana
Hilton Rio De Janeiro Copacabana Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing