We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Ranked #18 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel whilst visiting Rio. Check in was efficient and we were made to feel welcome with a free drink. Our room on the 28th floor was spacious and clean with a great view. The breakfast was good with a large choice of food. We did not have dinner at the hotel as we went out in the evening and it appeared to be expensive. The temp was warm when we visited (24°C) but the hotel outside pools were cold, it would have been nice to have an option of an inside pool also. The hotel was just across the road from the Copacabana beach which we very much enjoyed visiting. The highlight of Rio for us was visiting the statue of Christ the Redeemer on Corcovado mountain by the cog railway, excellent views. We also did the half day favella tour- well worth doing. NB: remember to leave lots of time to get to the airport as Rio traffic is mad!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipLeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 2,907 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Windsor Atlantica was a nice hotel, a bit outdated, I would not consider this a 5 star hotel. The location is great, right on the Copacabana but I didn't love the hotel.

There are a few restaurants a couple of feet away from the hotel which are indoor/outdoor that I would recommend going to. We had some bites at the bar which were good and the drinks were good also. The breakfast is vast, offers a lot of options and it is pretty good.

We did not use the swimming pool because we walked around the beach for the 2 days we we in Rio. The area is safe, there are a lot of police around the beach, the hotel has security as well. The front desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful in confirming our car reservations.

Overall I would say 3 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taramarievan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was part of a Trafalgar tour but our experience in the hotel was great. The rooms are excellent and the service was superb; breakfasts include and very good with considerable choice. The hotels position was enhanced by being on the Copacabana Beach and during our stay just in front of the big screen for the World Cup Soccer. What an amazing location and beach.

Room Tip: If you can get one overlooking the beach go for it; ours looked toward the east and the sunrises wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Moved to this hotel for the World Cup after spending 5 days at the Belmont Copacabana royal hotel. I was crying and guards almost had to pry me away as I did not want to leave but fifa had booked all of the top class places in Copacabana (see my review)
It was surprising how nice this place is with friendly staff amenities and excellent levels of security at every post. The foyer greets the traveller with its high ceilings and marvellous granite features. Check in was uncomplicated and when presented to the room it was found to be most comfortable and spotlessly clean. Housekeeping were meticulous in their room service and the view of the beach from the southern side gave sweeping views down to ipanema.
Great gym and spa for men and women including steam room sauna and spa pools. There are 2 pool areas one on the 4th floor where you can order a light lunch or the roof top pool on level 39 where you can hang with the beautiful people
Breakfast on level 4 was nice but a long way off the Copa Royal however at World Cup time it was just nice to get a reasonable hotel at a realistic price. Beach was great area was safe and many restaurants and bars close by. I think there are better hotels near by but would be a great back up for any disappointed traveller coming from other hotels which promise a lot and deliver little

Room Tip: Ask for beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glenroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Checked out this morning.
Wouldn't call it 5 star. The location is excellent. Top end of copacabana. Two blocks from the copacabana palace right on the beach. The area is safe and you could walk anywhere. The hotel is right opposite the fifa fan zone. The rooms are adequate and have fantastic wifi which is free to use. I've stayed in many places and nothing xan beat this wifi.
Breakfast is great with great views of the sea.
The roof terrace gives you some amazing views all around.
There are loads eating places along the beach which are quite decent which open till late. The calparinas are the way they should be made.
Overall a great experience

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank vindoc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Wow what a great place to stay at when in Rio. We had a nice view of copacabana beach. The hotel was located at the edge of Copacabana beach, walking distance to a big mall (about 10mins walk), they had free wifi and delicious breakfast. I would recommend this hotel if you have the budget because the daily rate of this hotel is quite expensive, understandable since they are a 5-star hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank D_S_LPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights back in January. First impression, the staff were not very courteous on check-in and there was some confusion with our booking. They did eventually sort it out. The rooms are okay, a bit on the small side but comfortable enough. The pool on roof top is lovely facing the Copacabana beach and lovely sunset views.
Did not have lunch or dinner at the hotel but the Breakfast was great. The service was excellent and a very good spread. If in the restaurant early, can watch a beautiful sunrise too! The location was excellent, across from the Copacabana beach and safe & secure. Also a lot of restaurants & bars all walking distance. WiFi is not included in the room rate, chargeable extra.
Overall a very pleasant & comfortable stay, I would rate the hotel between a 3 & 4 star.

Room Tip: ask for room number ending with 02, these rooms face the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Belmond Copacabana Palace
Belmond Copacabana Palace
#3 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
3,476 reviews
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#1 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,582 reviews
Copacabana
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
#29 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Rio Hotel & Resor...
#22 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,730 reviews
Copacabana
Pestana Rio Atlantica
Pestana Rio Atlantica
#67 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,478 reviews
Copacabana
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
#20 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana

Address: Avenida Atlantica, 1020, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-000, Brazil (Formerly Windsor Atlantica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#9 Spa Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: £118 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate vacation on the world-famous Copacabana Beach. Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana is the biggest hotel in town and offers 545 guest rooms - 85% of them with ocean view, 36 flexible meeting rooms, two sparkling swimming pools, a full-service wellness spa, restaurants and bars, and beachside service at Copacabana’s waterfront. In addition, the hotel provides an enviable location near, local attractions, multiple dining options within walking distance, downtown and international and local airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Atlantica Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Iberostar Rio De Janeiro
Iberostar Hotel Copacabana
Hilton Rio De Janeiro Copacabana Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing