We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Ranked #14 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and professional. Great views. Great breakfast. Highly recommend. Special thanks to Maria at reception for making sure we could keep the same room after we extended our stay in Rio.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoKawa, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for bringing to our knowlegement important impressions refering to your stay at our hotel.
We are really satisfied to know that our services had gone up your expectations.
Our receptionist Maria was very pleased with your compliments!
Thank you for your contribution and, since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Cordially,

Ricardo Kawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    729
    169
    43
    34
See reviews for
538
776
133
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during the world cup finals , it was great , very clean , excelent break fast complementary with the rate , the pool is located on the top flor allowing a great view of copacabana , ask for a room as far a possible from the elevators , the noice is quite disturbing.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sergio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoKawa, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Mr. Sergio,

Thank you for the preference given to the Windsor Atlantica Hotel and for bringing to our knowlegement important impressions refering to your stay here at our hotel.
We are really satisfied to know that our services had gone up your expectations
Reiterating our thanks for your contribution. We are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Cordially,

Ricardo Kawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here just before Christmas 2013. Our blight arrived very early in the morning but the hotel was extremely helpful in accommodating us. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. We had beautiful views of the beach and mountains. Breakfast was lovely and so much choice, even for those on a diet! Great pools and lovely spa area. It is a little pricey but all hotels in Rio are expensive! We would gladly recommend this fabulous hotel to anyone visiting Rio.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mineira86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoKawa, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for bringing to our knowlegement important impressions refering to your stay at our hotel.
We are really satisfied to know that our services had gone up your expectations.
Thank you for your contribution and, since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Cordially,

Ricardo Kawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Extremely pricey however it's worth it due to the plethora of fine dining restaurants and opulent facilities! The location is what sets this hotel apart and as we stayed there during the World Cup, the Fan Fest was just across the road as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazy_k_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoKawa, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the preference given to the Windsor Atlantica.
We are really satisfied to know that our services had gone up your expectations. It is by the comments of our guests that we try to adequate the needs, trying to always offer an excellent stay with us.

Cordially,

Ricardo Kawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour just before the World Cup, and couldn't be happier with the choice.

Our room was nice and overlooked Copacabana Beach, and Christ the Redeemer. It was easy to walk to the beach where they had chairs and attendants, as well as nearby restaurants and shopping. The metro was a 15 minute walk. Breakfast as good with many choices including cook to order dishes. The staff were helpful and spoke good English.

I would certainly go back I the future.

Room Tip: A good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jviel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoKawa, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, especially about our location and services!
Since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Cordially,

Ricardo Kawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights during the World Cup. Yes, the prices were vastly inflated; but who can argue during such an event? The hotel itself was excellent: small but well appointed rooms, with high end furnishings and fixtures; magnificent views over the beach and hills; neat little rooftop bar and pool; a deluxe and endless breakfast bar; and excellent service throughout, even in the height of World Cup madness.
I prefer Leblon and Ipanema as neighbourhoods, but for a great hotel, I would come back to the Atlantica.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirdWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
155 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Windsor Atlantica is located at the top end of Copacabana beach. You will still need to cross the street to get to the beach itself. This area feels much safer than most other areas in Rio but is perennially crowded with both the locals and the tourists especially during the weekends.

There are not many choices for good hotels here and because they have very strict rules against redevelopment, you hardly can find any new and more modern hotels here. So the better 5 star hotels here tend to be very expensive.

The Windsor Atlantica feels much closer to 4 star standards (although it touts itself as 5 star). It was recently refurbished but somehow, the interiors still feels a bit dated. Lifts rattled a bit when moving and there’s no need to use your room card to get access to your floor – thought that was the standard security requisite for most high end hotels?

The room was comfortably sized, clean and you will get great views of both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches – depending on which floor you’re on and where the room is facing. Housekeeping was good. Bed comfort was within expectations. No complimentary bottled water (it’s not advisable to drink water from the tap). There’s a sizeable supermarket nearby. Wifi is not complimentary and is chargeable at an expensive rate of US$15 per day. There’s a reasonably sized roof top swimming pool (with great views) and gym & spa facilities.

Breakfast was reasonable with a decent variety but gets overly crowded especially during peak hours. Service in this hotel was within expectations but I wouldn’t consider the service itself to be particularly warm or friendly.

Apart from its very good location, the experience here wasn’t exactly too extraordinary or particularly memorable.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the higher floors and facing Copacabana beach to get awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#2 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,357 reviews
Copacabana
Belmond Copacabana Palace
Belmond Copacabana Palace
#3 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
3,211 reviews
Copacabana
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
#16 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacarepaguá
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
#1 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,240 reviews
Copacabana
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Arena Copacabana Hotel
#21 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,850 reviews
Copacabana
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
#19 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana

Property: Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Address: Avenida Atlantica, 1020, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-000, Brazil (Formerly Windsor Atlantica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#6 Spa Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana 5*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate vacation on the world-famous Copacabana Beach. Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana is the biggest hotel in town and offers 545 guest rooms - 85% of them with ocean view, 36 flexible meeting rooms, two sparkling swimming pools, a full-service wellness spa, restaurants and bars, and beachside service at Copacabana’s waterfront. In addition, the hotel provides an enviable location near, local attractions, multiple dining options within walking distance, downtown and international and local airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Atlantica Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Iberostar Rio De Janeiro
Iberostar Hotel Copacabana
Hilton Rio De Janeiro Copacabana Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing