We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice in Ipanema”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
Ranked #38 of 281 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good choice in Ipanema”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I was choosing between the Caesar Park Hotel (Ipanema), Copacobana Palace (Copacobana), and the Fasano (Ipanema) for my three day stay in Rio at the end of a business trip in other parts of Brazil. I ended up choosing the Caesar Park and am overall very happy with my choice. There are a few things I would like to say about my choices - first, I am very happy I ended up not staying on Copacobana Beach - Ipanema is a much better place to stay - Ipanema and the surrounding Leblon area are much classier than the more touristy and seedier Copacobana Beach area. While Ipanema is a lengthy beach, the area is overall more intimate (if that makes sense).

Having said this, I did visit the Copacobana Palace Hotel for a drink at the area around their pool - from what I saw, the interior of the hotel and the pool area are pretty amazing, and is better than the Caesar Park. It is a very classy place and would love to have stayed there ... if it was on Ipanema.

The Fasano hotels are among my favorite in the world - I try to stay at the Fasano in Sao Paulo whenever I am in town - I love the understated styling of the place and the service is second to none. Unfortunately for me the Fasano in Rio was booked out. I have heard, however, that the rooms are very small. It is also very expensive.

Turning to the Caesar Park Hotel where I ended up staying - very good hotel and very nice rooms. Some of the finishings are a little rough around the edges, but overall my room was very well put together and was just what I needed. I would also add that the Caesar Park lobby retaurant / bar made much better Caipirhina's than the Copacobana Palace caipirhina's. The overall service was very good. There is a small pool on the top floor where they serve morning breakfast - the pool area is not as good as that at the Copacobana Palace. I have also seen some comment about wireless internet not being free - it may be the package I got, but it was free for me. Breakfast was also included in my rate, and was very good with the outlook over the beach from the top floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jas17gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Ipanema and also for sending your comments to us at the end of your stay.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our hotel and Ipanema area were up to your desires and expectations.


We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro!


Rest Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    585
    189
    73
    58
See reviews for
285
613
94
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

For location, views, safety, retail, food and fun the jotel is ideal. Breakfast - superb in variety, freshness and location, though coffee service could be improved. My room on the 16th floor was fine, with a very comfy bed and lots ofmroom. For the price and billing quite a few things need significant improvement: the bathroom is awkward and the bathtub/ shower set up could be fresher and safer. Internet stability and speed varied greatly, though I experienced it in several Brazilian locations, so it may not be outrightly the hotel's fault. In a hotel of this class I expected a coffee machine in the room. No clock to be found with the correct local time. TV satellite stations exist galore, but only CNN and in the evening 1 or 2 channels with movies.

It is lovely to sit on the top floor with a view of the beach, etc, but the pool is strictly for dipping, which for me was a great disappointment. Room service-prompt and delicious. Service staff warm, friendly but not necessarily efficient. It took a good 10 minutes to check in in the middle of the night and 15 to check out with nobody else around!

Conclusion- I would certainly return and recommend the hotel to others, but the hotel just needs some improvements and it would be great!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laimdota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro.

I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Caesar Park, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.



Sincerely,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC metro
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is perfectly located across the street from the beach on the Ipanema Strip. The staff are friendly and helpful, and speak English well.
The free breakfast buffet is the best! The restaurant is located on a high floor that overlooks the beach.
The hotel gym is good - free weights labeled in lbs, some machines too.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Good amenities.
Great spot overall for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Any room that has a beach view. You can see the sunrise and sunset from a room that faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoorluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Ipanema and also for sending your comments to us at the end of your stay.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations.


We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro!


Rest Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The Caesar Park is not a good hotel at half the price. You could not use the shower and the sink at the same time - the carpets was not very clean - the power went out several times - the AC could not keep up with the heat - no free wireless and it did not work well (expensive and I had to go down to the business center for them to mess with my computer) - bed and pillows that were so hard that it felt like I was sleeping on the floor - we were promised early check in and when we arrived we had to fight hard for nearly an hour to get it. Not good at all. Well, the location is good.

Room Tip: Just avoid the entire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro.

I am extremely concerned that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for each one of details you did mention.

At Caesar Park, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.



We Sincerely,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Ocean view, amazing location, pool is tired and small (you just can't swim), beach service is fine (welcoming staff), the rooms are comfy but at this price you can legitimately expect something fresher or elegant (rooms need updating). I had to wait 3 hours for my room (after the official check in time), staff did not seem concerned. They finally offered me a coffee and a 30 minutes wifi connection : that's cheap ! The staff does its best, the service is not awful, it's just really mediocre, they all seem unqualified.

Room Tip: Breakfast is overpriced
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picalexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro.

I am extremely concerned that your experience by your check in and service that was offered did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Caesar Park, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.




We Sincerely,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at the Caesar Park Hotel in Ipanema. The location is perfect, right in the center of Ipanema beach, which is over the road. Ipanema is a great area for shopping, restaurants, bars and felt completely safe day and night. There is a lot of security around. The hotel appears to have recently been refurbished. We found the accommodation standard to be high, room cleanliness excellent. The breakfast location on the 23rd floor overlooking the beach is superb and were were delighted with the breakfast choices - great range of fruit and omelet chef. The staff at all levels, concierge, front desk were very friendly and most helpful. The pool is tiny on the 23rd floor, but who needs it with Ipanema beach right in front! We thought that this was a wonderful hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor. All rooms seem to have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephend355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Ipanema and also for sending your comments via internet.

It is a pleasure hear that you did enjoy our hotel and the marvelous city Rio de Janeiro.

We hope to welcome you in again in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro!


Rest Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Location is unbeatable, but their level of service and attitude compromise what could be an excellent hotel.
As many other hotels in Rio, they charge too much for what they offer. Ok, you can get really nice side and front ocean views, but when you put together their service and what the room offers, you realize it's not worth it.
Rooms have a decent size, bed linens are good and the mattress very comfortable. All very clean and well maintained. Bathrooms are small, look old and tired (rusty finishing) shower is not good and there could be more storage space.
Breakfast is expensive (around R$70 / US$35) and not worth it - apart from the incredible views on the pool floor where it's served, it lacks in variety and quality.
Beach service is good, there's plenty of chairs and the guys working at the beach know how to treat you well. It's in a very good area of the beach.
I had to contact their sales department regarding some issues happened during my stay and their answer was more than disappointing. They act like they were doing you a favor letting you stay at their property.
I believe you can do better elsewhere like the Marina or even the Fasano if you manage to get a good rate.

Room Tip: Side views to Vidigal (Dois Irmaos Moutain) are amazing and not obstructed from the 5th floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Ipanema and also for sending your comments via internet.

It is with concern that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that Caesar Park Ipanema has not attended your demands for some aspects.

We regret the inconvenience and truthfully express our deepest apologies.

Therefore, we thank you again for your cooperation and hope to have a chance to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
Sol Ipanema Hotel
Sol Ipanema Hotel
#65 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
1,094 reviews
Ipanema
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
#5 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
1,425 reviews
Ipanema
Ipanema Inn
Ipanema Inn
#11 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#2 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
2,322 reviews
Sheraton Grand Rio Hotel & Resor...
#24 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
1,469 reviews
Copacabana
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
#17 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel

Property: Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
Address: Av. Vieira Souto, 460, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22420-006, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Park combines sophistication and elegance to the minutest detail alongside friendly service. Its restaurants stand out for their high-quality cuisine, while its famous international stores are also an instant hit. Ipanema also offers a cosmopolitan, elegant and upbeat atmosphere. Caesar Park is recognized as one of the best places to stay in the world and, definitively, one of the best options for those seeking subtle luxury and constant comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Ipanema
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed By Sofitel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing