We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Botafogo Mourisco
Ranked #56 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Fair value for money as Rio prices go. Well located for buses and Metro station and in walking distance of Urca and Sugar loaf. Nice, comfortable room although somewhat under lit. Nice, helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BarryBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL A, Gerente geral at Mercure Botafogo Mourisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Botafogo Mourisco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MARTA D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAFAEL A, Gerente geral at Mercure Botafogo Mourisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

No need to say that in Rio you should always consider hotels which are nearby your business, or fitting in one way or another to your travel destination. Forget about choosing a hotel just for the sake of the property itself.

With this in mind I have chosen this Mercure for my 3 days trip, as it was near to my office, a short taxi drive from Copacabana/Leblon, good shopping options to bring home something to the family, and also the airport is within relatively safe distance (I mean you can make reasonable plans to reach there within 1 hr).

My room was huuuge, but I understand than not all rooms are the same, so if this matters for you you might want to check in advance. You might even get a room with a view of Corcovado. Bathroom was in exchange rather tiny :) Breakfast was quite nice, good coffee, plenty of options, local + international.

Have seen many reviewers complaining about the price, my rate was okeyish, but make sure you are comfortable with your rate.

There is a very good restaurant area within easy walking distance just around the Botafogo metro station with nice pubs and bars. Also walking distance to RioSul shopping.

I would pick this hotel again if I am in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkerekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL A, Gerente geral at Mercure Botafogo Mourisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelos seus comentários no Trip Advisor a respeito de sua hospedagem realizada no Mercure Mourisco de suma importância para atendermos às expectativas de todos os nossos hóspedes.Ficamos gratos aos itens positivos apontados e confiantes que estamos no caminho certo e continuaremos fazendo sempre o possível para melhor atendê-lo. Aproveitamos para convidá-lo a retornar e vivenciar uma nova experiência em nosso Hotel , onde será um prazer tê-lo conosco novamente.Estaremos sempre à disposição para maiores esclarecimentos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Drivatruk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAFAEL A, Gerente geral at Mercure Botafogo Mourisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aziz L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAFAEL A, Gerente geral at Mercure Botafogo Mourisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel just a few days ago. The view from my room was amazing - truly what 'made my stay'. Also - I didn't experience any noise from the street level. Small but ok balcony; large and spacious room. The tv was rather far from the bed, but I didn't really watch tv anyhow. Staff was friendly and kind - willing to print out my boarding ticket when I was departing. The location is wonderful - you are in the middle of everything and can walk anywhere - restaurants, shopping, beach... The breakfast was ok, nothing majorly special.

Room Tip: If you want to have an amazing view of the Corcovado - ask for Room 1102. It's quiet because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blitz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL A, Gerente geral at Mercure Botafogo Mourisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelos seus comentários no Trip Advisor a respeito de sua hospedagem realizada no Mercure Mourisco de suma importância para atendermos às expectativas de todos os nossos hóspedes.Ficamos gratos aos itens positivos apontados e confiantes que estamos no caminho certo e continuaremos fazendo sempre o possível para melhor atendê-la. Aproveitamos para convidá-la a retornar e vivenciar uma nova experiência em nosso Hotel , onde será um prazer tê-la conosco novamente.Estaremos sempre à disposição para maiores esclarecimentos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Debora_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAFAEL A, Gerente geral at Mercure Botafogo Mourisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Botafogo
Novotel RJ Botafogo
Novotel RJ Botafogo
#44 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
240 reviews
Botafogo
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hot...
#47 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,951 reviews
Botafogo
Quality Suites Rio de Janeiro Botafogo
Quality Suites Rio de Janeiro Bo...
#148 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Botafogo
Zii Hotel Rio de Janeiro
Zii Hotel Rio de Janeiro
#124 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
139 reviews
Botafogo
Ibis budget RJ Botafogo
Ibis budget RJ Botafogo
#99 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
237 reviews
Botafogo
YOO2 Rio de Janeiro
YOO2 Rio de Janeiro
#11 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Botafogo Mourisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Botafogo Mourisco

Address: Rua da Passagem 39 | Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22290-030, Brazil (Formerly Caesar Business Rio de Janeiro Botafogo)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Botafogo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#40 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#48 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: £52 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Botafogo Mourisco 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of our main options in Rio de Janeiro. This accommodation is a 5-minute walk from the beach. Situated in Botafogo, 2.3 km from Copacabana Beach, the 4-star Mercure Botafogo Mourisco offers a pool, bar and gym to relax during your stay in Rio de Janeiro. For your convenience, free WiFi is available. The air-conditioned rooms have cable TV, a safe, a minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. The hotel features a restaurant, 24-hour front desk, business center and meeting rooms. You can also enjoy the bar for refreshing drinks. Mercure Botafogo Mourisco is just 300 meters from Botafogo Metro Station, 2 km from Sugar Loaf Mountain and 5 km from Copacabana Fort. Santos Dumont Airport is 5.4 km away, while Tom Jobim International Airport is 22 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Botafogo Mourisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Rio De Janeiro Botafogo Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Mercure Botafogo Mourisco Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing