We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Copacabana Palace
Ranked #3 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Fantastic! I love it. If you go to Rio, you must stay there. The only bad point is the price, very expensive

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ND0Nsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiana_luiz, Gerente geral at Belmond Copacabana Palace, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to Copacabana Palace

Please also be assured that I have passed your very kind comments to all of the staff concerned.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Andréa Natal
Copacabana Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,445
    536
    149
    48
    39
See reviews for
534
1,437
177
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

The Copacabana Palace is a world class iconic hotel managed by the excellent Orient Express hotel company. By Brazilian standards this is a 5 star hotel - the best in Rio. But by international standards the Copacabana Palace is a top notch 4 1/2 star property..

The good:

Excellent service provided by a very well trained and genuinely enthusiastic staff. Most staff members speak English fluently to moderately well which is a genuine luxury in Rio de Janeiro.

Housekeeping was excellent. Very detailed room servicing and the room was very well prepared twice per day.

Front desk and Concierge services were excellent. The concierge dining and Carnaval celebration recommendations were ideal. There are a few Clefs d'or "gold keys" concierge behind the desk at the Copacabana Palace and they are an invaluable asset to the hotel.

We stayed in the annex wing in an oceanview / poolview suite and our friend had an "avenue view" city view suite. For $1,060 USD per night the suite was spacious and nicely appointed. Was it worth $1,060 USD per night? In Paris, New York or London it would be a great deal. Rio de Janeiro is now a very expensive city due to the appreciation of the Brazilian Real against the USD. The hotel provides ok value for money - not good value - but acceptable given the devaluation of the USD against the Brazilian Real.

The "Avenue View" city view suites are 1/2 the price and are spacious and well appointed. However the view is of tenement / apartment blocks and is not attractive. If you're on a budget these suties are a good option.

We did see a suite in the main historic building with very high ceilings and lots of historic charm. However the poolview suites in the annex wing are much nicer and have better views.

Food and beverage is extremely expensive even by 5 star international hotel standards. Poolside menu and food quality are very poor and completely unacceptable. The menu is awful, extremely overpriced and the food quality is shockingly poor.

Breakfast buffet is ample and the hotel has an excellent pastry chef. Egg station and waffle station. Nice selecton of breakfast foods with excellent service.

Lunch buffet is overpriced and mediocre. Carnaval day we had brunch and it was approximately $500 USD for three persons. Outrageous for ordinary food; it was simply not worth the price charged.

Cipriani, the signature dining venue, has a wonderful menu and is a gorgeous dining venue. Other guests raved about the food and service. I'm sure it is wonderful but we did not have the proper wardrobe so didn't experience Cipriani. It's undoubtably the most formal dining venue in Rio de Janeiro. Breathtakingly expensive and I'm certain it's worth every Real.

Gym and spa are relatively new and 5 star quality. Very nice facility.

Why is this hotel not a genuine 5 star by international standards? Carpets in public areas and hallways need replaced. The exterior of the hotel needs a good scrub and painting. Food and beverage needs a bit of attention. Charging for Nespresso coffee capsules in a $1,060 USD per night suite is completely unacceptable. Small details like this hold the hotel back from genuine 5 star status.

However this is by miles the best hotel in Rio de Janeiro. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiana_luiz, General Manager at Belmond Copacabana Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write to us with your views.

I sincerely want our guest to experience an enjoyable stay here, and feedback such as yours is vital towards accomplishing that goal. I really appreciate receiving comments, especially, suggestions on how to improve services.

Thank you for choosing the Copacabana Palace and we are looking forward to welcome you once more in the near future.

Best Regards,

Andréa Natal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We spent 4 nights in this amazing hotel. The rooms and the hotels itself were so beautiful.
There were only 2 things that we were surprised by and I would like to mention:
1. Hotels stuff speaks surprisingly bad English
2. Concierge of the hotels usually has good recommendations and helps you in any way you want; here it was either their (most of the time overpriced way or nothing).
We were looking into tour options with different companies and they wouldn't help us on this. If you don't care how much what costs and just want to enjoy the ride.... You will have no problem and you will truly enjoy the ride!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verca00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiana_luiz, General Manager at Belmond Copacabana Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Copacabana Palace.

We hope you had a pleasant visit.

We are very grateful for your constructive criticism. We would like inform you that necessary action has been taken to correct the points you mentioned.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Andréa Natal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This hotel is more like a resort. It is totally self-sufficient with its own restaurants, pool, tennis court, spa, etc. If you are concerned about crime in Rio, this is a great place to go and enjoy the weather and the sea, without risking getting mugged or robbed.

And if you want to see the city, the hotel will help you with a guided tour and transportation. This also drastically reduces the risk of any bad stop happening to you. I was here with my wife on our honeymoon. Since this was not just another vacation, I was pretty concerned with crime situation in Rio. Almost all of my friends and acquaintances cautioned me and told some scary stories, which made my concerns even greater.

I was glad we stayed at CP. We were able to enjoy ourselves, while adjusting to Rio and getting ready to immerse ourselves in the city life. The service is superb, but perhaps a bit over the top at times. The hotel is gorgeous, clean, and huge. The rooms are wonderful. And the location is very nice as well, although I would try to stay in Ipanema, if I got another chance to go... it's a lot more trendy than Copacabana, with more restaurants and shops.

Overall, I loved my stay... great hotel and we got used to being in the lap of luxury pretty quick. One word of caution, this is not inexpensive. And some things, like dining options are pretty pricey for the rather pedestrian manu they offer. We shelled out the cash because this was our honeymoon, and even then we got our package at a reduced rate through a special offer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masyunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiana_luiz, General Manager at Belmond Copacabana Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Copacabana Palace.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our services, it is pleasing to receive such comments as your and to know that we are caring for our guest properly.

I do hope you will not leave it too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Copacabana Palace.


My best wishes to you.


Andréa Natal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaillard, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed at Copacabana Palace to celebrate our honeymoon. The reason this hotel was chosen is because as working in a luxury hotel in Geneva, we had very high expectations as the hotel is considered as "the best hotel in Brazil", plus the location on Copacabana beach confirmed our choice.

However, we were to be deceived quite quickly, starting from the correspondance with the hotel prior to our departure from France. We never got an answer to a simple question adressed to the reservations department, such as are there any tourist guides they could reccommend to us to highlight our 2 days stay in Rio. Very disappointing for an establishment of this category!!!!!!!

The next problem occured when we wanted to organise a transfer from the local port to the hotel. At first the hotel, to be precise the consierge department, confirmed the total cost of the service which was quite expensive for 20 minutes drive but understandable for the luxury hotel like Copacabana Palace. We went ahead and booked the car, however when we got a confirmation email, suprisingly the price went up due to some taxes being added to the initial cost. No one actually informed us about this when the initial booking was made over the phone! Once again, innacceptable!

Then came the arrival day. Check-in really fast, however not a lot of explanation about the hotel and breakfast served as well as other facilities. As we arrived early in the morning the room wasnt ready which was fine, so the receptionist told us that we got a a complimentary upgrade considering that we were there on a honeymoon and that the room will be ready shortly. She then offered us to start using hotel swimming pool which was nice but as we had a private tour booked on this day, we left the hotel before even seeing the room which was by the way ready before we had to leave.

So here we are afterwards, coming back from our tour and the only thing we want is to chill in our "upgraded" room, especially considering that the weather temperature that day was up to +40 degrees! We go to our room and what do we see there: the bags are right in the middle or the large lounge, not even put on a baggage table like in most hotels. Next thing we see is that although the room is an upgrade, there is no sea view, in fact what they meant by an upgrade is just giving us a massive room, made out of a lounge horribly decorated and an even worse looking bedroom.....there was also a bathroom where you really need to be quite slim if you want to enter it!!! The door could not even be opened fully, it was hitting the sink and the toilet was soo close to the shower cubicle, that when you get out of the shower, you hit the toilet and the sink!!!!! Ohhh my God.......it was worse than in a budget hotel size wise!!!
Obviously, even with an upgrade we could not stay in this room as we were still paying over 700 USD per night! So we called the Reception and the shift manager promised us to find us another room but only after we had to stress the fact that one could be seriously hurt in the bathroom. Anyways, the manager says that she has a junior suite with ocean view which will be available in about an hour. Good reactivity, so we happy decided to enjoy the swimming pool (very nice indeed!!!) while waiting for the magic suite.
Forgot to mention that we got a complimentary nuts mix in a pot with a card handwritten by the Guest Services Manager which is a nice gesture but to be honest, water would be more appropriate (most world hotels, even less than 5 stars offer a complimentary water to their guests)......

So we are at the swimming pool, waiting for someone from Reception to give us the new room......1,5 hours later fed up with waiting we went to reception and apparently the room still wasnt ready and needed 1 more hour to be fully finished..ok, we go outside to get some food. Came around 9pm local time and find out that the room is JUST ready now (took 4 HOURS instead of 1 hour as told by reception)! Our bags are still in our old room and we get asked an absolutely idiotic and highly innaproppriate question "if we wanted some help with the luggage"! No comments.......! Never mind, we get to our new room, no ocean view as mentioned, just a much bigger room, nicer than the previous one and most importantly a bathroom where you can circulate with no risk! Lol.......the good thing is that there is a coffee machine and Nespresso capsules ready to be used but........IT IS NOT FREE!!!!!!!! What a joke!!!! Junior suite and you still have to pay 2 USD for a coffee capsule!

Also, very suprised not to have got the turndown service (even in a hotel in Chile, Santiago we got one!!!!!).

Basically, swimming pool and breakfast are amazing, rooms depend on which building you are in (they have 2 buildings, one of them is more modern than the other), beware of bathroom size, not practical and rather dangerous. Complain handling is quite good and professional but no respect of timing at all.

The prices they charge do not correspond to the services you get, its too expensive for what it is!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elisaveta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiana_luiz, General Manager at Belmond Copacabana Palace, responded to this review, 4 March 2011
Dear Guest,


I am very sorry to hear that you were most dissatisfied with the quality of the first accommodation allocated to you, and both the quality of the room and communication in general with the hotel staff did not meet your expectations. You may be interested to know that the hotel was built in 1923, and since taking over the hotel, Orient - Express has invested a substantial amount of money in renovating rooms at the hotel, and currently 85% of our rooms are now renovated to OEH standards.
The first room you had, among others, will be completely renovate next year.

Although your stay at the Copacabana Palace proved to be an unhappy experience, I can assure you that this is not normally the case, and that the vast majority of our guests speak very highly of the hotel.
The hotel generally scores very highly in our formal inspections, and our guest satisfaction surveys convey a positive message regarding overall service standards.

I apologize however, for having failed to live up to these high standards in your case.


Yours Sincerely,

Andréa Natal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This is a grand old hotel and it's great to stay in a place with such history. We got upgraded, as we arrived late, so got a really good suite, so cannot comment on the standard rooms.

Hotel was good, but was not cheap. So you pretty much get what you pay for.

If you want to use the nightclub, then you automatically get entrance as a resident. We really enjoyed that. Loved the DJ and cocktails.

Service was good as you'd expect in a 5*. The only thing that annoyed me about the hotel was that the renowned pool was not chlorinated properly, so I got sick after being in the hotel, and this affected the rest of my stay in Rio.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bearded_scenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiana_luiz, General Manager at Belmond Copacabana Palace, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Dear Guest,

I was deeply surprised to read the comment above, and can assure you that whatever caused your illness in Rio, it is highly unlikely that it was caused by our swimming pool.
If there is anything at the Hotel that we really take very good care of, it is our famous swimming pool. The PH and chlorine levels of the swimming pool water are automatically controlled and checked 8 times a day by our Maintenance department. In addition to this, a third-party supplier conducts a daily audit of the water quality, and conducts monthly surveys to control algae and all forms of bacteria.
The results of these audits are available for viewing from interested parties, including guests. If you would be kind enough to forward your address I would be happy to share this information with you.
In the meantime, I do hope you have recovered from your recent illness.

Best Regards,



Andréa Natal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonj
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Having moved from a b&b in Santa Teresa, I decided to splurge on our final night in Rio. I called ahead to see if there was a special rate for my company, or for journalists. They said there was, quoting me a price $30 higher than booking via their website. I booked online, paying $705 including taxes, for an ocean view room. It had a strange smell, and bathroom was a real let down (pokey and almost antique, and not in a good way). That, and an overwhelmed reception area, are my only criticisms.

The rest often left our jaws-dropping at its awesomeness. View was as promised: Copacabana beach in all its glory. Sat by the sumptuous pool, attendants bring you cold towels. Waiter brought us wrong sandwiches (bacon for Jews - not good idea!), but was so mortifyingly apologetic that I ended up feeling guilty. For me, though best part is their little area on the beach. Not only do you get sunbeds, towels and umbrellas, but eager-to-please attendants bring you water and fruit, all gratis, and with a genuine smile.

So I'm glad I stayed here (as is my missus). And if I could afford to, I surely would again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmo_Cohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiana_luiz, General Manager at Belmond Copacabana Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your impressions.

I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your bathroom. I sincerely want our guest to experience an enjoyable stay.

Having said that, I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.


Best Regards,

Andréa Natal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#2 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,360 reviews
Copacabana
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
#14 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,618 reviews
Ipanema
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
#5 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
#19 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,120 reviews
Jacarepaguá
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
#1 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,247 reviews
Copacabana
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
#16 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Copacabana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Copacabana Palace

Property: Belmond Copacabana Palace
Address: Avenida Atlantica, 1702, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22021-001, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#1 Spa Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#1 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#1 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Copacabana Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the famous Copacabana Beach, the Belmond Copacabana Palace is known as the most luxury hotel in Brazil. A symbol of sophistication and refinement, the Belmond Copacabana Palace offers an impeccable service, excellent cuisine and luxurious accommodation, confirming its tradition of ideal place to stay in Rio de Janeiro. The Belmond Copacabana Palace offers three restaurants inside its facilities; the Italian Cipriani, the Pergula Restaurant, with Brazilian and international cuisine, located next to the pool and the new Pan-Asian restaurant awarded with a prestigious Michelin Star, Mee. Apart from being a landmark in one of the most beautiful areas of Brazil, the hotel is also a center of wellbeing. It offers one of the main spas in the country, with different types of treatments, as well as a beauty salon, both open to the public. It also has a boutique with national and international brands and exclusive pieces. The exclusive Beach service offers sun loungers, umbrellas and water for the guests. The personalized treatment enchants the guests and provides a family atmosphere, making everybody feel at home. The hotel is also known as one of the most sort after venues for parties and Rio´s social events. It has a convention center with ten different rooms and salons of different sizes and shapes, to suite the various needs of the clients. For parties, the hotel offers the luxurious Golden Room, the Nobre Room and the Copacabana Rooms, which can be used for cocktails, dinners, wedding receptions, business meetings and other large parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Belmond Copacabana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Palace By Orient-Express Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Copacabana Palace Rio De Janeiro
Copacabana Palace Hotel
Belmond Copacabana Palace Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing