We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Rio Atlantica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sesc Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vilamar(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rio Roiss Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ibis Budget Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Angrense(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor California Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Savoy Othon(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,538)
Filter reviews
2,538 results
Traveller rating
1,171
816
297
151
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
816
297
151
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcopacabana beachmaria mariatapiocatop floorperfect locationsmall balconyspecial thanksan upgradebreakfast was includedocean viewbars and restaurantslate checkbeach serviceriobrazilcarnaval
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 2,538 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had a good experience on my travel for Rio. The Pestana Rio Hotel is formidable, the services offered are very good, localization is good.
The nightlife around the hotel is formidable, offering various leisure options.
I recommend the Pestana Rio Atlantica Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria Gorete A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014
Google Translation

Paulo Dias
Diretor de Operações
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A marvelous location, high quality rebuilt rooms, very tasteful breakfast and, most important than all, workers that love to work there and serve you the best way. One thing they need to improve is the process of the pre-authorization credit card. When you have no expenses, they need to cancel it when you leave without your need to remember them to do that.

Room Tip: High rooms are better because of the view and select the rebuilt ones.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiliamleal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location is excellent. The standard rooms are rather small for two people. I was alone so it was ok.
The buffet breakfast offers a good selection.
The roof restaurant is pleasant and has great views.

Room Tip: A high floor allows the best views. However avoid the 12th Floor as it is directly below the Roof Pool and Restaurant and can be noisy. It is worth paying for Rooms with views of the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was born and lived most of my life in Rio, however I moved to Europe over 12 years ago. I can tell you I know Rio very well and also many places and hotels around the world, believe me. I was at Pestana Rio in January earlier this year for a full week and I am back here for anohter 10 days this time (August 2014).
I am experiencing a level of services that it is unheard of in Rio so I highly recommend Pestana Rio Atlantica to you. The attention from all staff is really amazing, from all of them. They will do whatever is necessary to please you. The hotel is not a boutique hotel , however the feeling is that you are in a boutique hotel given the personalised service you get.
Some of the rooms are standard modern size which means not very big but a reasonable size for Rio where you should spend most of the time outdoors anyway. Everything in the room is nice, new and clean and matress and pillows very confortable. So you got confort and cleaness and all what you need.
The Deck Bar at the rooftop has got amazing views. Not only that it is probably one of the coolers bars, if not the coolest bar in Rio. You will beleive you are in Ibiza in one of those very trendy lounge bars with terrific music and fantastic views. Local people from Ipanema and Leblon whatch out and be aware that the Deck Bar is seizing amazing crowds in a perfect environment. I had dinner at the roof top yesterday and got exceptional serivice from Ronaldo and delicious food (Tambaqui - a very traditional fish from the Amazon!). Surprinzingly the price was so cheap that I could not believe. Pestana is a jewel to be discovered by many.
My special thanks to Gefferson Alves, Luis Henrique, Ronaldo, Rose, Grace and the magnificent Jesus and Souza who will do everything for you to have a great breakfast at the roof top . You should run for the Pestana Rio in your next visit to Rio and if you are a local try the Deck bar or just spend at least one night here. Enjoy the experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with view. If you get lucky you might get a free upgrade
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricperoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Mr. Ricperoli,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Rio Atlantica Hotel and for taking the time to send us your valuable and detailed comments.

I am so glad to read your detailed comments in which I appreciate your information’s about our level of services which is a registered trademark of our Hotels & Resorts.

At Pestana Rio Atlantica we pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm and relaxed ambient and consequently turn your stay into Memorable Moments.

I would like to personally take care of your next stay and due to that, I would kindly request you to contact our Hotel Rooms Division Manager, Mr. Gefferson Alves via e-mail: Gefferson.alves@pestana.com and we will prepare a very special suite in order to indulge you into a breathtaking view of Copacabana beach.

We also encourage you to check out Hotel Site at Pestana.com to check the best rates available. There are also great offers only available on it!

We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back at one of our Hotels & Resorts;

To finalize I would like to extend our special thank you again for mentioning some of our associates that are always making their best to exceed our guests expectations!

I am looking forward in welcoming you personally on the next opportunity,

Cordially,

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great rooftop bar and pool. Excellent location on the beach front. Partial seaview from a comfortable room. The staff is friendly and attentive. The WIFI is on the slow side, but it is easy to log on on several devices.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms above 8th floor for better view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ess0280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews