We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This did not work out right”
Review of Aeroporto Othon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aeroporto Othon
Ranked #258 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    120
    193
    105
    76
See reviews for
107
86
52
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Good points - Less than 5mins to Domestic Airport
Decent Walk around nearby Harbour/beaches in daytime
Staff friendly
Good breakfast

Bad points - Dangerous area away from main streets, especially at night
Nothing around at night
Staff do not speak english
Evening meal expensive and nothing special
Rooms can be noisy
Nothing seems to work, especially door locks

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerenciaaeroporto, General Manager at Aeroporto Othon, responded to this review, 11 September 2009
Dear Customer, at first, thank your for choosing the Aeroporto Othon Travel during your visit to Rio de Janeiro, and for sharing your views about our facilities with other travelers. We regret, however, that some of our products did not reach your expectation. Certainly all your comments are very important for us and we hope to see you soon again in one of our hotels.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

I went to Rio to watch a concert and all I needed was a simple yet comfortable night at a hotel. Well, I didn't have one. The room was on the second floor so I could hear people walking in the streets and I must say it could have been even a bit dangerous as the sidewalk was pretty close to my window. The place looked and smelled old. The mattress was too soft and the blanket was old. The shower wasn't hot - it was warm. The bathroom was clean, though. I Whenever going to Rio and staying near Santos Dumont Airport, spend little more than US20 and stay at Ibis, which is one block from Othon and, well,... its an Ibis.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Old room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caiozaleschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rio de Janeiro hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2007

The rooms were dirty. The rooms also smelled, but the hallways smelled worse. The breakfast buffet did not look that good and I saw a bug crawling across the buffet table. This was not a good experience at all.

  • Liked — There was nothing to like
  • Disliked — Dirty and smelled
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larsonlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Centro
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumon...
#115 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,980 reviews
Centro
Hotel OK
Hotel OK
#152 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
380 reviews
Centro
Windsor Asturias Hotel
Windsor Asturias Hotel
#52 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Itajuba Hotel
Itajuba Hotel
#192 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
228 reviews
Hotel Pompeu
#226 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
121 reviews
Hotel Vina Del Mar
#173 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeroporto Othon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeroporto Othon

Property: Aeroporto Othon
Address: Avenida Beira-Mar 280, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20021-060, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeroporto Othon 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aeroporto Othon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeroporto Othon Travel Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Travel Travel
Aeroporto Othon Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing