We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Florida Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
US$152
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praia Ipanema Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
US$155
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Sol Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)
US$254
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
434
529
132
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
529
132
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatete metro stationbreakfast buffetclose to downtownrooftop poolbusiness tripthe hotel is cleancorner roomthe air conditioningcomfortable bedsthe hotel stafffelt very safesugarloaf mountainsugar loafflamengoneighborhoodcopacabanabrazil
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We visited friends in the neighborhood of Flamengo. The location was great. Near the subway, within walking distance of the Bay and lovely views. It has been recently renovated so the rooms are first rate. The staff was very welcoming. A fabulous breakfast was included. Would definitely suggest staying there.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank NoKidsCanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulo p, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Mrs. NoKidsCanTravel,

Thank you very much for choosing and recommending the Windsor Flórida Hotel!
I am sure that your comments will be helpful to other TripAdvisor's users and I hope you can come back to visit your friends in the neighboorhood many and many times...
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

José Luís Pilar
General Manager in Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We reached at 9 am and they tried to accommodate an early check-in which they did around 11 am. It turned out okay since we spent the time having their breakfast buffet. The buffet has a lot of variety, but the selections remained the same for the 4 days that I stayed there. We had the triple-bed room so it was spacious with a clean bathroom. The front desk was helpful too and they always had at least one person who could speak English. Grocery stores, restaurants and banks are within 1-2 mins walk.

This hotel is just 5 mins walk from Largo do Machado station which is a huge advantage since you can catch a van to Corcovado from outside the station. The van takes you directly to the top and is very convenient. The hotel terrace has a view of the Christ statue so it's a good check point to see if there is any cloud cover before heading to Corcovado.

Since we traveled only by taxi, here are the taxi fares (one-way) in Dec. 2013 from the hotel to various attractions:
To Ipanema beach: 27 reals
To Copacabana beach: 18 reals
To Leblon beach: 32 reals
To Centro: 17 reals
To Sugarloaf: 15 reals

Hope you enjoy Rio.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dukkar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulo p, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Dukkar D,

Thank you very much for choosen the Windsor Flórida Hotel during your stay in our city and also for taking your time to post your reviews about our structure and services.
We are very glad to see that you had a pleasant stay here and we look forward to have you back as our guest again as soon as possible.
Merry Christmas and a happy 2014!!


Best regards,

José Luís Pilar
General Manager in Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Arrived on long flight at about 7.30am and asked for early checkin. Told that we could checkin but must pay otherwise had to wait till 2pm to checkin.After checkin we read service directory in room which stated that subject to availability we could checkin earlier.When we raised with front desk we were told told to show directory.We then took matter up with manager who said directory was not updated and in any case did not say that we could checkin earlier free.
Ended up with us paying twice for our checkin on 12th Oct ! Suffice to say we felt cheated.
We were told that we would be given a bigger room with jaccuzi but instead given a standard room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank louis899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I've spent just one night at the hotel with my two daughters but wish we had had more time to enjoy it. The triple room was very comfortable and spacious although basic furnished. The rooftop pool was a delight to the girls who spent hours enjoying the sunny winter afternoon. The staff was warm and competent, they sent me sewing supplies and extra towels within minutes of my request and got us an "very" early check in. The restaurant was very good, with a "all you can eat" buffet for lunch, unfortunately a little pricey, especially if you are with kids who don't eat very much. The included breakfast was filled with a wide range of tasty food. The subway station is only a 5 minutes walk away and it was very easy to hail a cab anytime.
I am looking forward to another opportunity to stay longer at Windsor Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Clean, comfortable and basic room. There is construction but I didn't notice until the last day. Front desk staff were helpful with good English. Breakfast was same, same but fruit options are really nice. Top floor with small pool and basic fitness center, and patios has nice views and was relaxing place to have a beer. Internet is included and while not blazing fast, it was adequate. Very close to Metro with easy access to some of the tourist destinations, although hotel is not located in tourist area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Geoswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews